Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

Info for playing?

:

Newbie Tank

Old January 21st, 2010, 08:32   #1
GMoney

Info for playing?

Good morning everyone,
As I am brand new to this sport of Airsoft, and I am planning on attending a local game here in NS next month, I'd let to get some of the ground rules down on playing airsoft while on the field.
Can anyone recommend a good site? Or thread on this forum that describes rules and things during the game?
Obviously I know if I am in a game and I get hit, I raise my hand and say "Hit!" or "I'm out" or something like that
GMoney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 21st, 2010, 08:58   #2
m102404
Tys

There's at least one thread stickied at the top of the Newbie Tank that has some info on doing exactly what you describe.

http://www.airsoftcanada.com/showthread.php?t=88238
m102404 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 21st, 2010, 09:20   #3
Styrak

Send a message via MSN to Styrak
There are some "standard rules" that everyone usually goes by, but all rules are up to the organizer of the game.

Airsoft Sales and Repair/Upgrade Services
Styrak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 21st, 2010, 09:26   #4
GMoney

Awesome, thank you very much. I also just checked out Wikipedia and they have a little bit of a helpful section for the game.
Thanks again
GMoney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 21st, 2010, 11:57   #5
pusangani
Official ASC "Dumb Ass"

Most game threads have specific rules posted for that particular game, if you are unsure of anything ask the game host to clarify for you
Old January 21st, 2010, 12:13   #6
Danke

Read up first of course, lots of good source material here. Then get in touch with the local folks running the game. Make sure you'll have all the gear you need like proper eyewear and the like. Then at the game ID yourself as new and see if there is a player or group that will take you under their wing hands on.