Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

newb gun question

:

Newbie Tank

Old January 16th, 2010, 17:56   #1
bareass

newb gun question

hey folks,
new here and have contacted a rep to get av'ed. i'm looking to buy a gun, but don't have a ton of money to spend. i'm a college student. i was wondering what kind of guns you guys can suggest for me. i would like something that is cheaper, and easily upgradable, so i can upgrade it as i progress through the hobby. i'm looking for a SMG but not picky.
i would assume something with a metal gearbox would be best, but again i'm on a budget.
and i know budgets are never a good thing! but keep that in mind please
thanks
Bareass
bareass is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 16th, 2010, 17:59   #2
Rock 'N' Roll Outlaw

Location: Mississauga, ON -- The Brotherhood Of Eternal Sleep
Id suggest once your AV status goes through scour the classifieds for a TM MP5. Its small, has an ABS body but is still durable, and if its stock should still be in the lower end of the price spectrum. You will easily find one for under $500, lets say around $400 as a median. Some may be higher some may be lower.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pliskin View Post
This is the equivalent to knocking on deaths door and blowing his head off with a shotgun.
Rock 'N' Roll Outlaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 16th, 2010, 18:01   #3
theshaneler

all im going to say is that you are looking at minimum $300 for a gun, and thats used cheap china clone, or a beat to shit good name AEG.
there is also the option of "cansoft" which you will learn about once you browse the site

and thats just the gun, you will need mags, batteries, camo, and a vest

i usualy tell people that the base cost to start airsofting is $600

im also a university student, i know it can be rough but please please please dont cheap out on a gun
Quote:
Originally Posted by Curo View Post