Airsoft Canada
https://blackblitzairsoft.myshopify.com/

Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Discussion > Airsoft Guns Discussion
Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

Looking to buy my first airsoft gun! CYMA Colt M4 CQB Full metal? Any comments/ suggestions for a noob like me?

:

Airsoft Guns Discussion

Old July 19th, 2015, 13:11   #1
Tyranidalex

Looking to buy my first airsoft gun! CYMA Colt M4 CQB Full metal? Any comments/ suggestions for a noob like me?

Hi everyone! i'm just getting into airsoft and i'm planning to purchase my first airsoft gun in about 2-3 weeks. I'm gonna be in halifax during that time and i wanna buy a Colt licenced m4 CQB made by CYMA from their Army-Navy surplus store.
its $260, full metal (crane stock and pistol grip are "polymer"), comes with 2 magazines (metal), a battery and a basic wall charger.

To me, a bundle like that for only $260 sounds like a bangin' deal. But what are people's experiences with CYMA and their metal M4 style guns?

From the (very few and limited) reviews that i could find on this gun, almost everyone loves it and finds that is works and endures rough handling beautifully save for a few (like <10% of reviews) that claimed it arrived with manufacturing defects or were DOA.
*it should be noted that i'm purchasing it in person and might be allowed to see and hold it before handing my cash over*

also, does anyone know if CYMA uses pot metal, aluminum, zinc, magnesium or some other relatively cheap metal in their guns? and if so, is it still reliable enough to endure things like drops on rocks or knocks against walls and trees and stuff?

heres the store's link if you're interested:
http://www.thehalifaxarmynavystore.n.../label/AIRSOFT

(its ~2/3 the way down and currently listed out of stock)

Any and all assistance is welcome!
Thank You!
Tyranidalex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 19th, 2015, 13:16   #2
DustMagnet