Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

New recruit checking in

:

Newbie Tank

Old October 18th, 2014, 00:42   #1
GodsLt

Smile New recruit checking in

Hey guys! I'm a UBC student getting into the hobby (I've already been bitten by the bug...) I have a couple of questions for all of you guys:
1) Are there any of you guys going out to RIP to play next week? Any AV'ers heading out to play? I ask because I have no experience with the sport itself (altough I've played paintball, woodsball to be precise), so I have no gun to take there and try out. I wanted to see if there were some members willing to give a new recruit some of their time.

2)I travel mostly by public transport, so fields such as panther and MRP are prohibitedly far away. I wanted to know if there are people to car-pool with a newbie to these far away fields? I know it's a huge thing to ask, but I know this community is very closely knit, so I figured I could ask.

3) Any UBC students that play airsoft semi-regularly? I would love to get in contact with y'all to get started.

As always, thank you for your time. Any input will be greatly appreciated.
GodsLt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 18th, 2014, 14:07   #2
Slodin

I live in Surrey so panther is the way to go for me. I also made the switch from paintball to airsoft..Although the difference is airsoft doesn't hurt as much, cheaper, but hard as hell to rush since everyone could rain down 10+shots in one second..)

I never went to RIP yet cause my stuff are a little hot for CQC, I have only a pistol with 2 mags that qualifies, same goes with my friends. Having that said, I can't lend you anything cause I only have a pistol to use myself with only 1 extra mag. (I'm planning to go since night time was really hard for me, it takes me at least 5 mins to adjust and one flashlight can throw it off for another 5, which is also why I don't enjoy nighttime driving)