Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

import question

:

Newbie Tank

Old October 15th, 2014, 04:54   #1
ricocroce

import question

hello I am a Canadian citizen I have been studying in japan for 6 months now and in December I return back home to Canada. I have bought a airsoft gun here and I am curious as how I should try and bring it back home with me without it being seized. I have tried calling information lines for the Canadian border services but my phone here wont support outside calls so my question is should I mail it back or take it with me while flying back home and declare it at Canadian custums. what are the chances of it being seized? I know the laws regarding airsoft have continuously changed in Canada just looking to bring my stuff back legally with no problems.
sorry if this is the wrong area to post this question and thank you for your time and knowledge

Last edited by ricocroce; October 15th, 2014 at 05:54..
ricocroce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 15th, 2014, 07:34   #2
siggypoo

Holy punctuation, lol!
Old October 15th, 2014, 07:46   #3
Drake
E-01

Quote:
what are the chances of it being seized?
Depends on the gun. What make/model is it? Specs (FPS) ?

Quote:
I know the laws regarding airsoft have continuously changed in Canada just looking to bring my stuff back legally with no problems.
The laws have not changed at all. Please take a moment to familiarize yourself with them if you're going to import.
Old October 15th, 2014, 09:06   #4
lurkingknight
"bb bukakke" KING!

japan is <1J for legality there. modifying it there by yourself would be breaking their firearms laws. And even if you did have it modified, you'd have to get it tested here.