Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

Aftermath Broxa Firing problem

:

Doctor's Corner

Old January 18th, 2009, 14:41   #1
ROFLmyWAFFLE

Question Aftermath Broxa Firing problem

Hey guys, I have a problem with my AEG and my buddy told me to come on here and maybe someone here has a solution before I bring my gun somewhere.

Well, I'm fairly new to airsofting and this is my first gun. I've had it for just over a week and up until yesterday it was fine. I was in my basement firing at stuff (go figure) and all of a sudden the sound my gun made when it fired changed and BBs stopped being fired. Now it just sounds like its being muffled (like its between 2 mattresses). My mag is fine and the battery is fully charged.

Any ideas?
ROFLmyWAFFLE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 18th, 2009, 14:50   #2
kalnaren

Off the top of my head, either a BB jam in the barrel or a broken tappet plate. You should have a cleaning/unjamming rod. Turn off the hop-op and stick the rod down the barrel.

If that's not the issue, then what I suggest is 1) Make sure NO BB's are loaded, and 2) look in the loading nozzel through the reciever, fire, and see if the nozzel sticking out of the mechbox moves.

Quote:
"Someone in a Prius tried to race me at a stop sign the other day. I couldn't believe it. I had him for the first 100 feet or so but I can only walk so fast."

Last edited by kalnaren; January 18th, 2009 at 15:28..
kalnaren is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 18th, 2009, 14:56   #3
ROFLmyWAFFLE

ive already made sure it wasnt a BB jam, and I checked what i believe is the nozzel. I can definitely tell that something is moving in the loading nozzel.
Old January 18th, 2009, 15:25   #4
Crunchmeister

Sounds like you have a broken tappet plate. Nothing to do there but crack the mechbox open to replace it.
Old January 18th, 2009, 15:29   #5
ROFLmyWAFFLE