Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

Which GBBR should I get?

:

Newbie Tank

Old February 22nd, 2013, 02:03   #1
andrew151

Which GBBR should I get?

Hi everyone, I am new to GBBR and really want to get into it due to the realism aspect. I want to get an M4 but can't decide between the KWA LM4 PTR or the WE CQB-R open bolt. Can someone with experience with either gun give me your suggestion on which is the better option? Or perhaps even another brand you recommend? Both guns are roughly $400 which is within my budget at the moment.
andrew151 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 22nd, 2013, 02:37   #2
MaybeStopCalling
Green Synergy

My vote goes to WE for sheer parts availability and options, as well as reliability and performance.
MaybeStopCalling is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 22nd, 2013, 03:00   #3
Ready

I haven't tried either of those guns, but generally KWA guns are harder to get aftermarket and replacement parts for in Canada. If you're going to upgrade the gun and heavily modify it, I'd suggest getting the WE.
Ready is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 22nd, 2013, 03:19   #4
redneck12

I second Green's suggestion WE, FTW
redneck12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 22nd, 2013, 03:23   #5
QUATTROISKING
LOVES helmets!

Don't shoot me more than 10 times or I'll charge you!

King arms is way better than the we, it's 100% comparable with we but it has full trades.
Old February 22nd, 2013, 04:51   #6
Arktic

WE all the way.
Arktic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 22nd, 2013, 04:59   #7
RaisinBran

If you are willing to spend more money later on, buy the WE as aftermarket parts are readily available.

As for the KWA, if you want a GBBR that's fine out of the box and doesn't require/doesn't have many upgrades, buy the KWA.
JG M4A1
RaisinBran is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 22nd, 2013, 06:11   #8
illestgoose