Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

Question on Sidearm

:

Newbie Tank

Old January 29th, 2013, 12:12   #1
TurlteRaph

Question on Sidearm

I am new to airsoft and I am looking for a sidearm.

Is GBB pistol is good choice?

This is the pistol in question: http://www.milsig.ca/airsoft-guns-kj...l-slide-p-2063
TurlteRaph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 29th, 2013, 12:19   #2
Danke

Sidearms are great. I'd avoid the clear frame stuff. It's a bit of a drag when you see everyone else with a nice black pistol.
Old January 29th, 2013, 12:21   #3
Towe1ey

I won't say anything bad about that site, the prices however, are a bit ridiculous IMO.
Towe1ey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 29th, 2013, 12:27   #4
redneck12

+1
Buy full metal 1911, the KJ MEU is a great pistol, I have owned both the tinted lower and the full metal and the tinted was quickly sold once I got my grubby hands on a full metal.
redneck12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 30th, 2013, 17:55   #5
TurlteRaph

Thank you for everyone's advice. I just bought a full metal KJW 1911.. Better not to waste the money on something plastic frame.
Old January 30th, 2013, 18:37   #6
ThunderCactus
Not Eye Safe, Pretty Boy Maximus on the field take his picture!

I haven't used my sidearm in anger in a LONG time, honestly I probably haven't shot anyone with it all season.
But I'd much rather have it and not need it than need it and not have it
ThunderCactus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 30th, 2013, 19:41   #7
Metalsynth

We do pistol/shotgun only games sometimes around here, they're Mad fun.

I stick to KWA/KSC for one major reason :

The magazines still work no1 after 4 years.

I only have bad stories to tell from other companies regarding the mags of my other models.

Certified Level 2 BA Sniper
Si ton épée est trop courte, allonge la d'un pas. ( Proverbe Hongrois )
Metalsynth is offline   Reply With Quote