Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

Noob help with TM SIG 552

:

AEG Solutions

Old February 6th, 2006, 11:25   #1
trecipticon

Noob help with TM SIG 552

Im new to airsoft and recently purchased the tm sig552
its a sweet gun but when I was trying it out last week every once in a while semi-auto would not fire, it would just cut out and pulling the trigger would produce only a "clicking sound"(the clips are full and working fine), switching it to full auto and firing once and switching it back to semi would fix the problem but i would like to know if this is gunna become a bigger problem in the future or if its just some small part thats off inside the gun? Also i noticed that after firing if you smell around the trigger it has the scent of a "cap gun" smell goes away within a second but is that normal?

any help would be great thanks.
trecipticon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 6th, 2006, 12:35   #2
ILLusion
GBB Whisperer

read the manual. this is a common and documented issue caused by releasing the trigger too early when firing in semi-auto mode. Release the trigger when the firing cycle is complete.

The smell is also a common and documented issue caused by the burning off of production oils on the motor brushes and the breaking in of the gearbox grease. It will go away with time.

Read the Manual. It's all in there.
ILLusion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 12th, 2010, 12:49   #3
iballBRODY
a.k.a. 123Brody12345

Send a message via MSN to iballBRODY
ya i have the same problem, when you pull the trigger too fast it just shits out, just fire once in full auto there no reel fix
Originally Posted by Jimski View Post

Bob Marley is in your AEG
iballBRODY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 12th, 2010, 13:56   #4
kalnaren

Quote:
Originally Posted by iballBRODY View Post
ya i have the same problem, when you pull the trigger too fast it just shits out, just fire once in full auto there no reel fix

Quote: