Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

Upgrading ICS M4A1 For Range

:

Airsoft Guns Discussion

Old May 13th, 2013, 09:24   #1
Uberg33k

Upgrading ICS M4A1 For Range

Okay so I've gamed a few times with my M4 and I want to increase the range. I've done nothing to it and want to start down the road of tweaking. My first question would be;

Would it be more prudent to just buy a better starter platform that will probably out perform what I have now and go from there?

Or,

Upgrade what I have?

I don't want to go crazy, and I have zero experience changing barrels and such. But I'm a quick study. Where would one start? any and all help/guidance will be greatly appreciated.
Uberg33k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 13th, 2013, 09:26   #2
MonnoncMaxou

A quality hopup, rubber and nub. After that judge the results. Visit airsoftstore.ca for parts. Youtube for disassembly and guiding.
Old May 13th, 2013, 09:28   #3
Uberg33k

Quote:
Originally Posted by MonnoncMaxou View Post
A quality hopup, rubber and nub. After that judge the results. Visit airsoftstore.ca for parts. Youtube for disassembly and guiding.
Any specific manufacturer you recommend?
Old May 13th, 2013, 09:32   #4
MonnoncMaxou

Lonex is one of the top brands and that's all airsoftstore sells

Last edited by MonnoncMaxou; May 13th, 2013 at 09:38..
MonnoncMaxou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 13th, 2013, 09:41   #5
Uberg33k

Quote:
Lonex is one of the top brands and that's all airsoftstore sells
Okay I also just realized when I bought this from Mach1 it came with an "upgrade kit" that I haven't even looked at. It comes with this;

Is any of that good?

Last edited by Uberg33k; May 13th, 2013 at 09:43..
Old May 13th, 2013, 09:46   #6
MonnoncMaxou

The C parts are fine.