Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

Ashamed.

:

General

Old February 2nd, 2013, 08:17   #1
Uberg33k

Ashamed.

That's the best word to describe what I saw yesterday. First off hello to everyone. I'm new to the world of Airsoft (The game) as well as new to this forum. I've been reading as much as I can to get a feel for the community as a whole. So far I'm pleased with my experience.

Last night however, not so much. I went to a local Airsoft store to purchase a couple of weapons. The clerk was amazing and nothing here bad about the store itself. What did shock me however was some of the clientele. As I walked in I was immediately 'sized up' by some ass-wipe standing tall brandishing a rather large hand canon (maybe making up for an inadequacy?), I ignored him and began talking to the clerk. After a few minutes in walks a band of brothers wearing full tactical gear, now when I say full I mean FULL. Minus actual weapons of course but still. They seemed to know hand canon guy go figure.

If that wasn't enough, they were loud and obnoxious to boot. It was clear from the paint stains on the one kids vest that they're from the paintball world but none-the-less they were there to purchase more patches showcasing their membership into their own clan I'm sure. Don't get me wrong, I'm not complaining because they simply wore their gear, but these dudes were down right rude to the clerk, rude to me (skipped the line) and I witnessed them making fun of a gentleman who was there with his girlfriend looking at a rifle, making fun racially.