what's your airsoft?

:

Newbie Tank

Old September 13th, 2010, 09:28   #1
Hurley895
The Costco Kid

what's your airsoft?

Before I get to the fun stuff I would like to say this:
I am new to Airsoft but for me is a way of understanding in a small way what soldiers do and have done for us. I know that airsoft is very different then real combat but it does make me think about the guys serving over sea's, after all how many airsoft games did you not get shot in?

Now the fun stuff:

Are you a mil-sim guy or something else?

Me right now I'm kinda in the "video game replacement" zone. I'm kinda bigger 6'1 and 270, so this is a great way to lose some pounds in a more interesting way then running on a tread mill watching the news . I'm coming into this sport from the S.C.A. which was my old out door fun. I've played every weekend after I got my kraken (~6 weeks now).I'm slowly work my way into the mil-sim stuff as I lean more about the sport.

Well that's me, what makes airsoft for you?

(p.s I don't own a xbox or anything I just find real life more fun)
Hurley895 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 13th, 2010, 16:52   #2
L473ncy

Well I'm Asian so that should explain a lot of it. However I'm also a "CBC" (Canadian Born Chinese) but anyways I've been interested in guns for a long time. My parents though are very anti firearm and I don't think they'd be happy if I were to get a PAL/R-PAL and target shoot/hunt (not trophy hunting since I think that's for lamers but to go hunting and get some venison or bison meat and store it in a freezer to eat/for sustenance).

I also come from a "tactical shooter" and strategy game background and I associate airsoft with that. Whereas paintball can be more like CS most of the time unless you go play stock/open class or milsim paintball.
Old September 13th, 2010, 17:03   #3
ATF-Hatman