Airsoft Canada
http://triggerairsoft.com/shop/

Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Newbie Tank
Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

Where can I get a barrett .50 cal replica for airsoft ?

:

Newbie Tank

Old September 6th, 2011, 17:59   #1
Sgt.CWT

Where can I get a barrett .50 cal replica for airsoft ?

Hi, I'm pretty new in airsoft and I'm a big fan of the 50.cal ! I was wondering If any of you knew where I can get my hands on a replica ? I only found two on the net :
-the Snow wolf M99 ( spring powered and AEG version)
- the Socom Gear Barrett M82 ( can't afford the price for this one :P)

but I only found them on U.S. based site, and after reading the newbie post I understand that I need to forget getting one from U.S. or from abroad.

thanks for any info you have,

P.S.
I'm francophone so I' sorry for any mispelling or gramatical errors !
Sgt.CWT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 6th, 2011, 18:03   #2
Kokanee
Ministry of Peace

A sniper rifle is really not the best way to get into the sport. You are going to end up sinking a buttload of money into a rifle that will actually place you at a severe disadvantage compared to other players on the field. Playing as a sniper takes a lot of experience and knowledge WRT fieldcraft, cam and concealment, how to move, and most importantly, how to use a rifle shooting hotter than others safely.

Get an AEG or GBBR and get a few seasons under your belt before you move into the sniping side of the sport.
Kokanee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 6th, 2011, 18:32   #3
Sgt.CWT