Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

Building my own m4

:

Newbie Tank

Old March 6th, 2010, 18:05   #1
zollen

Send a message via ICQ to zollen
Building my own m4

I am completely new to airsoft gun but I do not wish to spend money on those cookie cutter m4. I want to build my very own *unique* m4!

Is it feasible for me to build my very own m4 with nothing but custom parts? What's the difficulty? What do I need to know in order to build my very own *unique* m4?

Thanks.
zollen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 6th, 2010, 18:09   #2
Doombringer

Custom parts are a lot more expensive than original parts. Why don't you just buy something else than an M4 if you want originality?
Doombringer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 6th, 2010, 18:09   #3
Mist3r.B
formerly Botchbomber

Send a message via MSN to Mist3r.B
Try buying all parts from the same brand. It will saves you a lot of fitting issue.
Old March 6th, 2010, 18:12   #4
zollen

Quote:
Originally Posted by Doombringer View Post
Custom parts are a lot more expensive than original parts. Why don't you just buy something else than an M4 if you want originality?

I am open to any suggestions.
Old March 6th, 2010, 18:12   #5
zollen

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mist3r.B View Post
Try buying all parts from the same brand. It will saves you a lot of fitting issue.

What's the difficulty? Any info?
Old March 6th, 2010, 18:16   #6
Doombringer

What Mist3r.B means is that if you mix different brands of gears, piston, etc... inside your gearbox, they might not fit. The tolerance in the machining process is not exactly the same from brand to brand so they might not be an exact fit. To minimize those chance of problems, you should stick to the same brand for all your gearbox parts.
Old March 6th, 2010, 18:18   #7
BGrail25

Quote:
Originally Posted by zollen View Post
What's the difficulty? Any info?