Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

Classic Army (CA) SCAR-H Disassembly Guide

:

How To

Old May 3rd, 2011, 18:04   #1
W@tchtower

Classic Army (CA) SCAR-H Disassembly Guide

After having a few problems with my Classic Army SCAR-H and finding virtually nothing on-line for any sort of help with the SCAR-H, more specifically the Classic Army (CA) SCAR-H, I had some help from a friend and I put together a How to/disassembly guide and the solution to some problems that I've come across.

Note:
This guide will NOT cover taking apart the mechbox as I am not that experienced but I will cover everything else.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Step #0 - Pre-disassembly
Remove magazine, make sure no BB's are in hop-up unit, and remove the stock of the gun.

Step #1
Remove screws nearest the barrel tip

Step #2
Remove the screw on the bottom of the handrail nearest the hop-up unit and now the outer barrel and handrail will slide off, revealing the inner barrel.

It should look like this...

Step #3
Remove the plastic covers in the leftmost position and second most right position to reveal the screws and unscrew them to pull the side rail off, repeat for both sides.

After removing the covers you will see this...

Step #4
In order to remove the hop-up unit we must knock out the two receiver pins. Once we have done this the hop-up and inner barrel will easily slide out.

Once the inner barrel is removed it will look like this...

Step #5
Next we want to remove the slide, in order to do this we must unscrew the screws that are holding the plates on, that are located above the front most receiver pin we just took out, remove on both sides.

A removed plate will look like this...

Step #6