KWA LM4 Magpul Edition Small Review

:

Reviews

Old January 23rd, 2012, 17:34   #1
Sacre

KWA LM4 Magpul Edition Small Review

(56K Users Beware)

KWA LM4 Magpul Edition (system7 two)

-I'll start by saying i'm fairly new to GBBR's, I'm going off what i've researched so far, so by all means tell me if I need to edit anything, give me your opinions folks. Just felt like posting pictures and showing my POV about this rifle is good for those who feel like purchasing it! Cheers!

External overview
Excellent. She is heavy (8.2lbs) and solid, the body/handgrip has no wobble whatsoever which I find rare with M4's and M16's, the Body markings are very fine and well done. The Magpul edition comes with the MOE Stock, Handguard, Pistol Grip, Magpul Body and a Pmag (30 round) specific to this model (which sucks when you want more mag's).

The MOE Handguard is a bit of a downer, it is nice, but the lack of rails hurts. You'll be forced to grab rails made for this hand guard, which are around 20 bucks for a 3 pack. Also sports a rear Mbus flip up sight

The recoil? Amazing. Bad if you want to fire on a single spot continuously because your gun keeps bumping around, but damn nice to fire this thing. She is very consistent (until gas is low or gets too cold) and has a nice loud thack per fire.

Internals

Reinforced - Love it. The Bolt carrier has 2 reinforced parts to lower wear/tear. heavy, and solid as usual. Not too educated on the internals of GBBR's so i'll let the pictures show the detail etc.

The hopup I was a bit disappointed in, it is adjusted Via a little gear tool you stick inside the bolt opening and twist - it works, but I broke 2 teeth off the hopup unit, so you have to be careful.

So my thoughts? WELL worth the money. Beautiful to look at, Heavy, 13 round per second fire rate, nice kickback and excellent internals for that long lasting addition.

The Pmag

Sacre is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 24th, 2012, 03:04   #2
sushicake

Quote: