Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

ICS M4A1 Project

:

General

Old June 6th, 2011, 20:20   #1
13enz

ICS M4A1 Project

First off, I would like to say hello. I've been lurking and reading posts throughout the site but have never posted myself, until now.

Although I've owned this M4 for a year now, I'm still pretty new to airsoft. Only lately did I decide to modify my rifle to my tastes (or at least, try to). My M4A1 is a ICS-20 M4A1 Retractable model. So far I've changed the stock, added a scope, suppressor, new magazine and a rear flip up iron sight (which I completely forgot to mount back on for the picture). The only internal parts I've changed to date would be a new inner barrel (6.03... I think it was..).

Basically, my goal is to turn this M4 into something that looks more like a sniper rifle. I love M4's but also share an equal amount of love for sniper rifles (WA2000, M14 and m24 are some favorites). This may not of course appeal to everyone's tastes but hopefully I didn't butcher this rifle too much for your likings! I just thought I'd give it a shot and see what happens.

So here it is, work in progress. And yes, I'm aware it was on semi at the time the pictures were taken .

By mericiobenz at 2011-06-06

As I've mentioned earlier, the rear flip up iron sight is missing in the picture. Also, you're probably wondering why on earth does that rifle have both a scope and stock front sights installed.. Well, I'll be honest, I completely forgot all about the front sights until I took the pictures.

Now here's where I'd really love some input. Below is a list of mods I want to do this weekend. Some items I've already got a preference for as far as to which model to go with, while others, I'd really appreciate your ideas/opinions on.