Newbie Tank

Old June 17th, 2010, 20:17   #1
hugoqc321

Red face What range will I be able to achieve

Alright, another total noob question.

i just wanted to know what range i would be able to achieve with this:
http://torontoairsoft.com/product.php?id_product=129
I will be using it with propane.

Its my first GBB pistol and concerning performance of these, I dont really know what to expect.

i bought this model because I wanted a compact pistol. On some websites I saw it listed at 300 fps, on others 230. I also know that fps doesnt mean everything when it comes out to range, but on a non-upgraded gun its still an important factor.

Ok, thats it for my question, please be kind to my noobness and my english, which I realized is not that bad.

Thanks

Ah yeah and if you know a good way which is not too costy to upgrade its range or power, it would be nice to tell me more about it.
Old June 17th, 2010, 20:22   #2
AngelusNex
formerly Sepulcrum

Send a message via MSN to AngelusNex
with good .3 bbs, propane and properly adjusted hopup, should give you 50-100 feet. Though I'm not to knowledgeful on KJW guns as I've never worked on one.
AngelusNex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 17th, 2010, 20:27   #3
Jimski

welcome, try to get age verified, it's quite easy here in montreal

ok, so I have a glock 26, which is quite close -
I would advise you not to upgrade anything on this pistol unless it has a problem.
The barrel is really short and you wont achieve great velocity nor great accuracy, even after upgrade, BUT it's sufficient for close quarters, provided you tune the hop-up properly.

some crazy guy by the name of Mike McNair will try to get you to do things to this pistol that are against God's will and Nature.Do not listen to him

Last edited by Jimski; June 17th, 2010 at 20:34..
Jimski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 17th, 2010, 22:15   #4
Jagd
Jagdalex