Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

Swiss Arms SIG 552

:

Newbie Tank

Old July 20th, 2009, 18:46   #1
RMCBlademeister

Swiss Arms SIG 552

hey guys, it's me again.

My friend is looking to get into airsoft, he was looking around on buyairsoft.ca and he asked me if this gun was anygood. Now I'm a bit of noob aswell so... My question is, is this a decent starter gun?

oh and here's a link to the gun: http://buyairsoft.ca/catalog/product...roducts_id=409

Thanks in advance.
RMCBlademeister is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 20th, 2009, 19:18   #2
Disco_Dante

Internally they're good, but the transparent plastic body is made of dogshit. Taking it out of the box will probably damage it. Get age verified and get the JG version if you don't want to have to baby it, or replace the transparent body as soon as you can.

Not for glory, nor riches, nor honours, but for freedom alone, which no good man gives up except with his life.
Disco_Dante is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 20th, 2009, 19:26   #3
RMCBlademeister

Quote:
Originally Posted by Disco_Dante View Post
Internally they're good, but the transparent plastic body is made of dogshit. Taking it out of the box will probably damage it. Get age verified and get the JG version if you don't want to have to baby it, or replace the transparent body as soon as you can.
i'll give him the heads up. Thanks for the help.
Old July 20th, 2009, 23:59   #4
Rotting
Roko

Quote:
Originally Posted by Disco_Dante View Post
QFT.