Airsoft Canada
https://www.cachetactical.ca/

Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Discussion > Airsoft Media
Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

This is PolarStar Thread

:

Airsoft Media

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old April 7th, 2013, 03:39   #16
GBBR
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Toronto
Send a message via MSN to GBBR Send a message via Skype™ to GBBR
Planning a FE build for a m249. Any tips ?
GBBR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 7th, 2013, 11:01   #17
wildcard
 
wildcard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: In my man cave
Send a message via MSN to wildcard Send a message via Yahoo to wildcard
Quote:
Originally Posted by GBBR View Post
Planning a FE build for a m249. Any tips ?
G&P M249 that way you can use their V2 box
wildcard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 7th, 2013, 14:14   #18
GBBR
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Toronto
Send a message via MSN to GBBR Send a message via Skype™ to GBBR
Quote:
Originally Posted by wildcard View Post
G&P M249 that way you can use their V2 box
Pardon my ignorance but I know absolutely nothing when it comes down to the inner workings of aegs, or the fusion engine.

I've worked on a g&p 249 before it looks great but the trigger is this weird enlarged trigger within the v2 box, and either I couldn't find the safety or it didn't exist, anyways, I'm wondering if I'd have to put that trigger inside the FE box ? I'm no longer employed at shop I used to work so any power tools besides a drill press is inaccessible .

Have classic army and a&k clones yielded poor results from the 249 box? Only reason I'd use either of those as a base is because they can use M4 magazines,

Anyways please inbox me, I appriecate the help

Last edited by GBBR; April 7th, 2013 at 14:48..
GBBR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 9th, 2013, 17:34   #19
Cobrajr122
2 Cent Tactical
 
Cobrajr122's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: NB
You could also get an A&K M249 and just get the 249 FE as well.

As for the G&P trigger, as long as the part of the trigger fits in a V2 it will fit in the V2 FE.
Cobrajr122 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 9th, 2013, 17:38   #20
GBBR
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Toronto
Send a message via MSN to GBBR Send a message via Skype™ to GBBR
corba, I forgot to ask you at hornet, how many shots can you fire off with 1 full charge? how many tanks to you have with you on a milsim?
GBBR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 9th, 2013, 17:49   #21
Cobrajr122
2 Cent Tactical
 
Cobrajr122's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: NB
I have a 90CI 4500PSI Ninja carbon fibre tank.

The calculation given by P* is for running the FE at 110 PSI and it comes out to say that I will get roughly 4000 shot off that tank when it is filled to 4500 PSI.

(Tank Capacity) x (Tank Pressure/100) = Shots.

I run my FE at 80PSI, so I get a a bit more. Soon though I should be able to run it at 60PSI or less giving me even more.

Before hornet started I filled the tank to 4500 and when I left I still had 1500 PSI in the tank, and I went through almost 2 bags of bastards.

Any paintball field you go to should have a filling station, most will fill to 3000 minimum, and if they have their tanks full you should get 4500. PRZ has a shit simple fill station that is nearly always ready to fill to 4500. For this reason I have not bought another tank yet, once I finish all of my military courses in Ontario though I'll be buying another one since we don't play at paintball places out here in NB/NS :P

Hope that helps.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kimbo View Post
Hey CobraJr, did you ever put one in your 240?

I was thinking of switching my trigger happy 240 over and was looking for some feedback.
Sorry for the late reply.

I installed it mid January and did not have a chance to test it since I was leaving for a course the next day.

I just tested it last week when I got home and OH MAN its a BEAST!

I set it up to run 15 RPS, still need to fine tune the setting a bit but it was pumping out BBs a good 170 feet @80 PSI on a blue, and it sounded amazing.

I think I am going to get a TBB, new rubber(I think its worn down after 20K+ Rnds Pre P* :P ) flat hop it and get the setting fine tuned, should get 220+ feet.


Last edited by Cobrajr122; April 9th, 2013 at 18:00..
Cobrajr122 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 9th, 2013, 18:03   #22
ThunderCactus
Not Eye Safe, Pretty Boy Maximus on the field take his picture!
 
ThunderCactus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by wildcard View Post
G&P M249 that way you can use their V2 box
Someone mentions anything about a 249, I just GOTTA chime in lol

1) It's an LMG, who needs a safety? LOL
2) The safety is you unplug the battery, not ideal for P*, but that's just how it goes
3) AUG HOP CHAMBER. Way better than the CA style chamber
4) Standard run of the mill V2 mechbox from an M4, only difference is the big trigger.
5) Heavy. Rugged. Damn near indestructible body.
6) 2500 round box mags, that can actually be easily expanded to hold MORE AMMO if you're not using the bottom of it to hold a large battery!
ThunderCactus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 9th, 2013, 18:58   #23
GBBR
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Toronto
Send a message via MSN to GBBR Send a message via Skype™ to GBBR
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThunderCactus View Post
Someone mentions anything about a 249, I just GOTTA chime in lol

1) It's an LMG, who needs a safety? LOL
2) The safety is you unplug the battery, not ideal for P*, but that's just how it goes
3) AUG HOP CHAMBER. Way better than the CA style chamber
4) Standard run of the mill V2 mechbox from an M4, only difference is the big trigger.
5) Heavy. Rugged. Damn near indestructible body.
6) 2500 round box mags, that can actually be easily expanded to hold MORE AMMO if you're not using the bottom of it to hold a large battery!

I love the G&P one, I really do but the thing is, they dont let you use the m4 mags. As stupid as I sound saying this, I'd much rather use a m4 midcap than a drummag, Im super paronoid playing at night anyways.
GBBR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 9th, 2013, 19:36   #24
Forever_kaos
 
Forever_kaos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Mississauga.
Regarding filling up...
Another option you can look into is a "Shoe box compressor" it hooks up to any regular air compressor (with some minor requirements, can't recall off hand) and you're good to go, fills up to 4500.
Bit pricey though, the shoe box compressor it self runs for ~$500-600, plus the compressor it's self (a hundred or so?)
http://www.shoeboxcompressor.com/

Or... look into a Benjamin Hand Pump, a few other companies besides Benjamin make this style of pump as well.
It's essentially a bike pump on steroids, goes up to 3,000 PSI. Takes about ~2-3 hours to fill.
http://scopesandammo.com/storefront/...and-pump-p-169

I've got one coming soon.
Forever_kaos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 9th, 2013, 19:41   #25
GBBR
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Toronto
Send a message via MSN to GBBR Send a message via Skype™ to GBBR
is there any other ways of charging these tanks by yourself in game. lets say your at finchers feild. what do you do LOL
GBBR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 9th, 2013, 19:45   #26
Forever_kaos
 
Forever_kaos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Mississauga.
Have the pump I posted, or carry additional tanks and charge them up at home.
Similar to reloading bullets at your house, basically.
Forever_kaos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 9th, 2013, 20:22   #27
coach
aka coachster
 
coach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: T dot
Quote:
Originally Posted by Forever_kaos View Post
Or... look into a Benjamin Hand Pump, a few other companies besides Benjamin make this style of pump as well.
It's essentially a bike pump on steroids, goes up to 3,000 PSI. Takes about ~2-3 hours to fill.
http://scopesandammo.com/storefront/...and-pump-p-169
2-3 hours? That freaking nuts. I'll go refill my tanks at a paintball store for $3-5 each thanks.

Now if you could automate/motorize that pump...
coach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 9th, 2013, 20:33   #28
GBBR
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Toronto
Send a message via MSN to GBBR Send a message via Skype™ to GBBR
Quote:
Originally Posted by coach View Post
Now if you could automate/motorize that pump...
then why not a compressor LMAO
GBBR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 9th, 2013, 20:37   #29
coach
aka coachster
 
coach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: T dot
Quote:
Originally Posted by GBBR View Post
then why not a compressor LMAO
Cause they are not cheap
coach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 9th, 2013, 20:42   #30
Forever_kaos
 
Forever_kaos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Mississauga.
Quote:
Originally Posted by coach View Post
2-3 hours? That freaking nuts. I'll go refill my tanks at a paintball store for $3-5 each thanks.

Now if you could automate/motorize that pump...
The biggest chunk of that is the down time. It apparently heats a fair bit, which I can see. But I do agree, it is a bit excessive.
Good way for a workout though!

I'm toying with the idea of motorize it, some how some way. It's all thoughts and ideas at this point in time, nothing solid at all. Fair bit to consider with something like that.
Forever_kaos is offline   Reply With Quote
ReplyTop


Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Discussion > Airsoft Media

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Airsoft Canada
https://www.cachetactical.ca/

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:13.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.