Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

Realistic Opinion on Plastic vs. Metal Receiver

:

Airsoft Guns Discussion

Old April 27th, 2011, 21:52   #1
ao_tenshi

Realistic Opinion on Plastic vs. Metal Receiver

Hello, I'm a noob planning to get into airsoft this year. I realize there is lots of choices for an AEG on the market and done quite a bit of research (reviews, youtubes, forums etc). With a budget of <$500 its hard to find a good and reliable M4 thats full metal. Im currently torn between G&G M4 Plastic MAX and G&G M4 Carbine MAX (full metal).

My question to all the veterans and experienced is, since the specs and internals are identical, is it PRACTICALLY SPEAKING REALLY WORTH spending the extra $150 just to get the full metal receiver version? Would like to hear some honest opinions on this topic, or real life stories...
ao_tenshi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 27th, 2011, 21:56   #2
Mitchell12
vision impaired

Plastic is fine really, but over time it gets creaky and wobbly and just not the same. Once you use a metal airsoft gun you'll never want to go back though. They FEEL better in so many ways. Plastic ones just feel like toys.
Mitchell12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 27th, 2011, 21:58   #3
mellows

I would go full metal. In my view I think it would be better for outdoor gaming and as well resale when your looking to upgrade. I have a full metal G&G and I was quite impressed when I opened the box
mellows is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 27th, 2011, 22:00   #4
Jimski

metal feels more realistic especially on m4s, a metal M4 feels much better than a plastic one.
Most metal for airsoft is low quality and doesn't bring much in terms of body strength.
during the game it doesn't change anything to the fun.
Old April 27th, 2011, 22:01   #5
Mitchell12
vision impaired

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jimski View Post