Airsoft Canada
MILSIG

Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Discussion > Doctor's Corner > How To
Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

How to install a King Arms AN/PEQ-15 Battery Case on VFC M4 Sopmod

:

How To

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old May 26th, 2011, 20:20   #1
security-101
 
security-101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Guelph
Send a message via MSN to security-101
How to install a King Arms AN/PEQ-15 Battery Case on VFC M4 Sopmod

Hey guys I was wondering if anyone could point me in the right way. I just scooped a King Arms AN/PEQ-15 Battery Box and would like to mount it to my RIS rail on my VFC M4 Sopmod, but I just don't know how to do it? Any help would be great!
security-101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 26th, 2011, 20:35   #2
R.I.T.Z
Crackers
 
R.I.T.Z's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Barrie
along one of the sides there should be an allen screw loosen this
undeneath you will see the rail mounting "claw" after you loosen the screw the sides will spread apart, place on your rail, tighten screw and tada!
__________________
"You know what the chain of command is? It's the chain I go get and beat you with 'til ya understand who's in ruttin' command here."
R.I.T.Z is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 2nd, 2011, 14:26   #3
security-101
 
security-101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Guelph
Send a message via MSN to security-101
Thanks RITZ but that's not what I was talking about, I need to know how to run my battery wires through the VFC to the for grip but can't stretch them through. Do I need a new set of wires and do I need to take the motor out of the handle?
security-101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 2nd, 2011, 14:48   #4
Nortus
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Richmond Hill, Ontario
You're going to have some wires slightly exposed as they make their way through the receiver/outer barrel assembly, past the holes in the RIS and to the battery box.

It may also require lengthening/shortening some wires, yes.
Nortus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 5th, 2011, 17:23   #5
security-101
 
security-101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Guelph
Send a message via MSN to security-101
Nortus is there a how to video to show me how to do this, I work better with visual aids........Thanks
security-101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 5th, 2011, 19:33   #6
phloudernow
 
phloudernow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Toronto - Ontario, Vancouver - B.C and Hong Kong
Send a message via MSN to phloudernow Send a message via Skype™ to phloudernow
since the VFC is rear wired, you gota rewire to the front thats a start
__________________
Current Lineup:
VFC HK416 Custom
Custom Bowie Tactical x SAI Glock 17 (TM Base),
Custom SAI BLU Glock Build (Timberwolf Base)
Custom Zev Noveske Shooting Team Glock 34
Project Guns
Custom Zev Dragonfly G17 (Project) (In progress)
phloudernow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 5th, 2011, 19:52   #7
security-101
 
security-101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Guelph
Send a message via MSN to security-101
So would a KA V2 Low Resistance Switch Assembly (Front) be the wiring that I need to do the job?
security-101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 5th, 2011, 20:21   #8
Styrak
 
Styrak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Saskatoon, SK
Send a message via MSN to Styrak
Yes. And if you've never opened a gearbox before you'll probably want someone else(like a gundoctor) to do it.
__________________

Airsoft Sales and Repair/Upgrade Services
Styrak is offline   Reply With Quote
ReplyTop


Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Discussion > Doctor's Corner > How To

Bookmarks
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Airsoft Canada
MILSIG

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 21:03.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.