Airsoft Canada
http://triggerairsoft.com/shop/

Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Newbie Tank
Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

New to airsoft? Wanna be a "SNIPER"? Please read this!

:

Newbie Tank

Old September 26th, 2013, 00:27   #1
Ricochet
How much sand CAN you fit in your vagina!?

New to airsoft? Wanna be a "SNIPER"? Please read this!

This is so common with new players/noobs, I figured it deserves its own thread.

A mass of new players who enter airsoft, have a glorified view of snipers/sharpshooters, and automatically gravitate towards this role on the airsoft field. The truth is, sniping and airsoft have a complicated and/or troubled relationship. Here is what you need to know about sniping as a new player/airsofter.

I'm new to airsoft, is a sniper role a good idea?: No, not really. Sorry to dash your hopes, or to discourage you, but please consider all of the following. Most new players who jump into a snipers role, end up hating it. In fact, the percentage of which who regret doing it versus the few that it has worked out for is staggering by comparison. This is a very common problem, and usually ends in one of two outcomes. First, the player realizes that sniping is hard, expensive, ineffective, boring as hell, etc, etc, and ends up selling their sniper rifle at a considerable loss. Second, many others realize that they will never be able to either afford or have the skill to snipe, get discouraged, and end up turned off of airsoft. These are really two places a new airsofter does not want to go. Don't believe me? Read on.