Airsoft Canada
Airsoft Depot

Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Newbie Tank
Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

AEG upgrade advice/suggestions

:

Newbie Tank

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old February 25th, 2019, 03:00   #1
Roothless519
 
Roothless519's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: 519
Exclamation AEG upgrade advice/suggestions

So I'm fairly new to airsoft, I'm currently ordering a King Arms b.r.o spec15. I wanted to change the motor to the matrix Godzilla high torque but I'm worried that because the gun has a MOSFET out of the box. Will I have to rewire the MOSFET in order to replace motor or can I just swap it out with no issues?
Roothless519 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 26th, 2019, 12:40   #2
Jimjo2402
 
Join Date: May 2018
Don't have hands on experience with that exact model.
Motor should just be a drop in part like any other m4.

What is your goal with a high torque motor? As you may be able to achieve comparable results with an 11.1v lipo.


Sent from my SM-G900W8 using Tapatalk
Jimjo2402 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 26th, 2019, 13:07   #3
BioRage
\_(ツ)_/ - Professional Complainer who wants to do nothing to help out. QQer maximus, will QQ for Free. Snowflake exemplified.
 
BioRage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Toronto
Send a message via Skype™ to BioRage
Get a SHS HT motor.
BioRage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 26th, 2019, 18:48   #4
ThunderCactus
Not Eye Safe, Pretty Boy Maximus on the field take his picture!
 
ThunderCactus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
motors just have 2 leads on them, there's no reason you should have to rewire a mosfet to change a motor.
And if you're going to upgrade a motor, I recommend you buy a motor from a reputable company like ASG or Tienly.
ThunderCactus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 27th, 2019, 00:55   #5
Roothless519
 
Roothless519's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: 519
Just wanted better trigger response, I was going to put an 11.1 lipo in as well, thanks a ton
Roothless519 is offline   Reply With Quote
ReplyTop


Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Newbie Tank

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Airsoft Canada
Airsoft Depot

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 16:42.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.