Airsoft Canada
http://triggerairsoft.com/shop/

Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Discussion > Upgrades & Modifications
Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

Swap out stock on Lancer Tactical M4RIS?

:

Upgrades & Modifications

Old December 3rd, 2015, 21:58   #1
Dementedhoodiemonster

Swap out stock on Lancer Tactical M4RIS?

Hello everyone,

I am new to airsoft and I am about to purchase my first gun from Evike.http://www.evike.com/products/38961 It is a Lancer Tactical M4RIS, totaling at about $96 USD, and it seems like a good gun reading the reviews and doing some mild research on it, but the only thing that bothers me is the stock.
It comes standard with a crane stock, and I have always disliked crane stocks due to them being uncomfortable for me when resting on my shoulder. I wanted to change out the stock for the M4 stock that I am used to and comfortable with. Example here: http://www.evike.com/products/26326

The only issue with that is the battery is stored inside the crane stock, and I do not know if it is possible to put the battery either in the barrel or the new stock without having to do modifications that a beginner cannot do. Would it be possible to do this, and if so, would you recommend it?

Thanks,
-Jacob
Dementedhoodiemonster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 4th, 2015, 00:03   #2
MultipleParadox

First thing first:

You should try to get it in Canada instead, for many reasons, such as its better for our economy, our dollar is crap (so you'll end up paying around 130$Cad), shipping is likely to be more than if you order from a Canadian retailer (shipping amount will be in US$ too), there's good chance that you'll have to pay duty and taxes plus the potential brokerage fees for importing. All that put together and there's good chances that you end up paying more than if you bug it in Canada