Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

WE AK steel trigger group installation guide

:

Upgrades & Modifications

Old March 19th, 2012, 23:11   #1
Rommen

WE AK steel trigger group installation guide

A guide to installing RATech steel replacement trigger parts in a WE AK series gbbr.

Note that this is my first review or guide to anything, so please let me know if I missed something. Also, I am not a professional photographer so the pictures might not be perfect (I still tried to get the best possible shot though).

Tools Required: Philips screwdriver, 1.5mm allen key, 2mm allen key, punch, soft faced punch (wooden dowel works well)

To begin, remove the bolt carrier and return spring.

Step 1: Removing trigger box
Unscrew pistol grip using philips screwdriver

Using a 1.5mm allen key, remove the small screw that holds the safety lever on.

With the screw removed, simply pull the safety lever off the gun. You may have to wiggle or pry it a bit.

Using a punch, tap for forward pin out. It should come out easily.

Using a 2mm allen key, remove the 4 screw holding the trigger guard in place. This step is not necessary for parts installation, but makes the job much easier.

The gun should look like this when done.

Rotate the fire selector towards the rear so that it faces upwards, then pull up to remove. It's a tight fit so you might have to rock it a bit.

The trigger box should now be free. Remove it from the receiver.

Step 2: Opening the trigger box
*An important note on functionality* The lever on the right side of the trigger box must be pushed forward in order to release the hammer from a cocked position. If the trigger is pulled while the lever is at rest, the hammer will release slightly and needs to be pushed down again in order to release properly (with the lever forward).

The hammer will not release.

The hammer will now release with a trigger pull.