Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

New to Airsoft

:

Airsoft Guns Discussion

Old June 27th, 2018, 08:46   #1
fortsmithman

New to Airsoft

I’m new to Airsoft. My first pistol is a KSC G17. I like it. I have a blow back B.B. pistol. A Umarex S&W M&P 40, as well as a Umarex S&W M&P45 (non blowback B.B./pellet). When I ordered the KSC G 17 I ordered a holster from EBay. However I have two holsters for my M&P40. One is the Safariland 6360, and a Blackhawk Serpa level 3 holster. The KSC fits in the Serpa meant for the M&P. I also ordered 2 spare magazines. I ordered green gas and BBs, those did not arrive yet. Fortunately my nephew and his Mom (my younger sister also are into Airsoft and let me use their green gas, and BBs. I thought about getting a Tokyo Marui Glock 17, but I read that they don’t do green gas too well. That they use duster gas.

Last edited by fortsmithman; July 7th, 2018 at 07:56..
fortsmithman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 27th, 2018, 11:26   #2
R.I.T.Z
Crackers

So what exactly is your question?
Is it about using green gas which is propane without the smell in a TM Glock17? Because while old generation pistols could not handle anything more then duster. The new pistols (from a few years back and onwards) handle green gas fine.
R.I.T.Z is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 27th, 2018, 18:05   #3
fortsmithman

After putting 10 magazines through the pistol I had a failure. The pistol would use all the gas in the magazine in one shot. I used 3 different magazines. Until it failed it shot beautifully. I'm going to order another pistol this time from KWC the same company that makes the S&W M&P 40 for Umarex. It will be the KWC S&W M&P 40 GBB. I'm also looking at the dual CO2/green gas P226 from KJ Works.

Last edited by fortsmithman; June 27th, 2018 at 19:18..
Old June 27th, 2018, 19:12   #4
Freeze