Airsoft Canada

Airsoft Canada (https://airsoftcanada.com/forums.php)
-   Newbie Tank (https://airsoftcanada.com/forumdisplay.php?f=203)
-   -   Online age verification (https://airsoftcanada.com/showthread.php?t=176550)

devbro February 27th, 2016 17:14

Online age verification

Hello Everyone

I am new to airsoft and airsoftcanada forum. So far I really like it.

Here is a question that I wonder:
Has anyone ever thought of online age verification instead of in person? I know a kid can grab his dad's ID and use it for online form verification but what about something over skype or facetime? What can be some drawbacks to this approach?

ShelledPants February 27th, 2016 17:18

Quote:

Originally Posted by devbro (Post 1972615)
Hello Everyone

I am new to airsoft and airsoftcanada forum. So far I really like it.

Here is a question that I wonder:
Has anyone ever thought of online age verification instead of in person? I know a kid can grab his dad's ID and use it for online form verification but what about something over skype or facetime? What can be some drawbacks to this approach?

Not allowed. Them's the rules. I suggest you read them.

EDIT: Clarification:

This is a community involved in doing things face to face. Taking the time out of your day to meet with a representative of the site is a small step to being included in the community.

Danke February 27th, 2016 17:20

It has been suggested in the past and shot down.

The drawback is the versifier can't hold the documents in hand to verify they're legit and to compare them to the applicant.

redzaku February 27th, 2016 17:40

These days, in my experience, the way people look like. They can look like they are 16 but when you check their ident card, in reality they are actually 21. Same can be said the opposite, does a liquor shop sells you alcohol without an id?

AnthonyG February 27th, 2016 17:43