Airsoft Canada

Airsoft Canada (https://airsoftcanada.com/forums.php)
-   Upgrades & Modifications (https://airsoftcanada.com/forumdisplay.php?f=24)
-   -   My First upgrade? (https://airsoftcanada.com/showthread.php?t=223413)

Felifel October 7th, 2020 10:41

My First upgrade?

Hi guys!
I am new in the sport and I need some advise to know where I'm going.
I recently bought a g&g gr15 and I realized when I play with friends in the forest, my bbs doesn't go as far as my friends (stock raider and stock cyma) before I lose some accuracy.
Even when I try to adjust the hop up.
So first, I disassembled,clean, grease and re-assembled the weapon but I didn't feel any difference with the performance.
So I did a bit of research, I end-up thinking my first upgrade should be the gearbox because it seems to be the first thing that break if I upgrade motor or battery.

What do you think of this already assemble gearbox.

https://www.canadiancartel.ca/produc...3b7d3868&_ss=r

Is it worth the money or should I buy everything separately.

Thank you for your answer

And sorry if my English is not on point.

Drakker October 7th, 2020 12:18

Range an accuracy can probably be fixed by a simple hop-up rubber swap. G&G uses notoriously bad hop-up rubbers in their lower end products. Also, disassembling, cleaning and greasing an AEG will not fixes problems with it, it's basic maintenance, but it has no effect on accuracy whatsoever. Changing the gearbox is expensive and will not do much either unless your compression is REALLY bad, like, when you chrono it, you get +-50 fps or worse. Buying a new gearbox that is over half the price of a gun is also a bad idea, keep that money for a better gun.