Airsoft Canada

Airsoft Canada (https://airsoftcanada.com/forums.php)
-   General (https://airsoftcanada.com/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   Any One Attending York University? (https://airsoftcanada.com/showthread.php?t=114907)

phloudernow December 2nd, 2010 11:21

Any One Attending York University?

Hey, im startin airsoft here and would be nice to know any one who attends York University and plays airsoft as well, im a first year international student from Hong Kong and have been airsofting for 4 years back there, Ive have seen some threads regarding campus housing and airsoft guns and even though i plan to keep my guns in my dorm, i obviously wont be showing it off around, (gona be tucked in a dark hole in my closet somewhere)

anyway just wanted to know more people :)

Phil

Donster December 2nd, 2010 11:38

i go to york. 4th year criminology student. welcome to the suck. :p

phloudernow December 2nd, 2010 11:48

Quote:

Originally Posted by Donster (Post 1361391)
i go to york. 4th year criminology student. welcome to the suck. :p

HAHAHA THANKS Nice to meet you :) would be great if you told me about the airsoft scene around york and like the surrounding area :)

Gato December 2nd, 2010 12:43

Does it count that AYork University is a transfer station for me to get to my armoury? :D

Generally, I don't think "york" has an airsoft scene, you're in with the rest of GTA and toronto. TTAC3 being one of the better venues in my opinion

Daiviet December 2nd, 2010 12:52

Keeping your airsoft guns in your closet in res is a terrible idea. First off, you're keeping in in a building filled with hormone raging youth, at a school which has a reputation for crime due to its vicinity to jane/finch street.

you say you'll keep it safe, but shit happens, and if administration finds out you're keeping it inside your dorm they're gonna kick you out.

Find a GOOD friend who lives at home, and ask if you can store it at their place. I highly don't suggest keeping it on campus.