Airsoft Canada
www.jsairsoft.com

Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Newbie Tank
Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

Scope question

:

Newbie Tank

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old December 23rd, 2009, 02:57   #1
Stocko
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Scope question

Just wondering where would I get a rail attachment for this scope:



(the one on the right)

Where would I get that rail attachment? Are there any toronto retailers that have that kind of rail?

Thanks!

Last edited by Stocko; December 23rd, 2009 at 03:01..
Stocko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 23rd, 2009, 18:51   #2
Love
formerly Lythinca
 
Love's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: You know that Home Depot on King st? Yeah, no where near there.
Send a message via AIM to Love Send a message via MSN to Love
That doesnt look very secure.
__________________
Currently modding AK.

Loadout 1:
Yugoslavian M76/Maadi RML Alternative (Kraken)
CYMA Glock 18C

Loadout 2:
TM MP5 w/ flashlight
CYMA Glock 18C

Both Loadouts have Marpat Uniform, PASGT Helmet w/ Flecktarn, and Flecktarn chest rig.
Love is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 23rd, 2009, 20:23   #3
Stocko
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lythinca View Post
That doesnt look very secure.
Theres a screw that goes under the rail and through to the scope.

No worries lol

Oh and if not, how would I fit scope rings on it instead? How would I know what size to get?


Edit: I measured with a measuring tape, around the scope it measures 12cm.

Last edited by Stocko; December 23rd, 2009 at 20:33..
Stocko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 23rd, 2009, 20:52   #4
Acid_Snake
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: North Bay, ON
Send a message via MSN to Acid_Snake
looks just like the one the ACOG uses
Acid_Snake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 23rd, 2009, 20:56   #5
Outcast569
 
Outcast569's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Calgary, Alberta
Send a message via MSN to Outcast569
For what gun? IIRC 20mm rails are fine for it. Could be wrong though.
__________________
Outcast569 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 23rd, 2009, 21:10   #6
Stocko
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Toronto, Ontario
I'm mounting it on 20mm rails, I'm just wondering what size rings do I need?
cause sometimes I see 30mm, 25mm, 20mm.. I don't really understand XD
Sorry
Stocko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 23rd, 2009, 21:41   #7
Outcast569
 
Outcast569's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Calgary, Alberta
Send a message via MSN to Outcast569
If you dont want to do it yourself take the scope into the store your going to buy the rings from and have them look at it. That way if it does mess up you can take them back.
__________________
Outcast569 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 23rd, 2009, 22:06   #8
FOX_111
Le Roi des poissons d'avril
 
FOX_111's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Terrebonne, Québec
You don't need rings to mount those scope, they are already attached to a mounting braket.

Scope ring are for sniper or hunting scopes that come without any mounting brackets.
__________________

Vérificateur d'âge: Terrebonne
FOX_111 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 23rd, 2009, 22:25   #9
Stocko
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Quote:
Originally Posted by FOX_111 View Post
You don't need rings to mount those scope, they are already attached to a mounting braket.

Scope ring are for sniper or hunting scopes that come without any mounting brackets.
oh I'm missing the rail on the bottom of the scope (so I only have the scope and a rectangular piece molded onto the bottom of the scope).
Stocko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 23rd, 2009, 22:42   #10
Acid_Snake
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: North Bay, ON
Send a message via MSN to Acid_Snake
once again they looks just like the ones used for the ACOG, find an ACOG mount and your set
Acid_Snake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 23rd, 2009, 22:44   #11
jareyes
 
jareyes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Toronto
I don't know if you're anywhere near him, but check out Huang's store in the GTA. He's closed for the holidays right now but I think he opens back up on the 3rd next month. Check it out, I know he's got ACOG's, he might have a few extra mounts.
jareyes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 23rd, 2009, 22:50   #12
Stocko
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Toronto, Ontario
oo sorry about that I must have missed your post. I will check out the acog mounts from Huang. Thank you!
Stocko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 23rd, 2009, 23:38   #13
durak
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Ottawa, Ontario
if your using an armalite those scopes will mount in their carry handles
durak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 23rd, 2009, 23:51   #14
notec
 
notec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Saint John NB
You sure you dont have one with an AR base???? With a single screw that attaches it directly to an AR handle.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by CDN_Stalker View Post
Use 0.36g BBs, you'll not only hear the hit, you'll also see a BIG reaction from the guys you shoot, like "WTF just hit me, a rock?!?"
notec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 23rd, 2009, 23:53   #15
Stocko
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Toronto, Ontario
I want to put it on a rail
Stocko is offline   Reply With Quote
ReplyTop


Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Newbie Tank

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Airsoft Canada
www.jsairsoft.com

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:26.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.