Airsoft Canada
https://blackblitzairsoft.myshopify.com/

Go Back   Airsoft Canada > General > Canadian Airsoft News Stand
Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

MadBull Ultimate Hopup unit

:

Canadian Airsoft News Stand

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old November 4th, 2009, 20:27   #1
bean
2 Cent Tactical
 
bean's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Send a message via MSN to bean
MadBull Ultimate Hopup unit

New hopup that has a tracer attachment?
Quote:
Gents,

This Hopup unit is your only choice for your M4/AR style AEG.

3 Functions in 1:

(1) Tracer unit: You can attach a MadBull LED tracer unit on this Hopup unit. This is an optional accessory and will be available soon.

(2) Chamber lock: With this new hop up design you will not have to worry about losing and dropping several bbís with a magazine change. This new design provides you with a way to keep bbís in your AEG and ready to use and not on the floor and even better it stabilizes the top of the magazine to ensure a secure and flawless feed of bbís into the AEG.
You can take out the oring if you donít like this function. This function is designed by Brian Holt.

(3) Easy adjust Hopup: Compared to traditional Hopup, our Hopup can be adjust easily.



More information and price will be released in 2 days.

Thanks

MadBull



__________________
bean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 4th, 2009, 20:28   #2
theguy
 
theguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Waterloo, ON.
Sweet deal.

If all the features it mentions works well, and if it has a good air-seal, i'd buy one for sure!

Good find Bean
__________________
Quote:
It's better to light a candle, than to curse the darkness

Chinese proverb
theguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 4th, 2009, 20:34   #3
Mitchell12
vision impaired
 
Mitchell12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: St.John's, NL
People have been modding hop-ups for this for a while. Not a new idea but nice to see a good brand name one.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheAngrySniper View Post
Simultaneous climax makes me warm and fuzzy all over
Mitchell12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 4th, 2009, 20:37   #4
theguy
 
theguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Waterloo, ON.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mitchell12 View Post
People have been modding hop-ups for this for a while. Not a new idea but nice to see a good brand name one.
?
I have heard of built in tracers on AKs, but never on an AR platform.

I have never heard of a mod that allows you to not loose those 3-4 BBs everytime you change a mag, Nor have I ever seen a mod to change the AR hop-up adjustment method to something more similar to the G36.
__________________
Quote:
It's better to light a candle, than to curse the darkness

Chinese proverb
theguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 4th, 2009, 20:40   #5
Mitchell12
vision impaired
 
Mitchell12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: St.John's, NL
Quote:
Originally Posted by theguy View Post
?
I have heard of built in tracers on AKs, but never on an AR platform.

I have never heard of a mod that allows you to not loose those 3-4 BBs everytime you change a mag, Nor have I ever seen a mod to change the AR hop-up adjustment method to something more similar to the G36.
Sorry, your right, Never worked on any armalites before.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheAngrySniper View Post
Simultaneous climax makes me warm and fuzzy all over
Mitchell12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 4th, 2009, 21:10   #6
Darklen
Administrator
 
Darklen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Red Deer, AB
Send a message via MSN to Darklen
ICS Armalites use a similar (though not the same) adjustment system and it's not compatible with anything but ICS. I'd be interested to see if it's made a well and tightly as the Prometheus HopUp and how it would work with the Shredder spacers. Be nice not to have to adjust your hopup every couple of games.
__________________
ASC & RAAT Age Verifier for Red Deer & Area Alberta
Darklen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 4th, 2009, 21:17   #7
Skladfin
 
Skladfin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Vancouver, B.C
This is exactly like the hop ups used in CA SCAR, ICS M4, and G36, and some other V3 guns.

These types of hop up are very consistent, providing higher shot to shot consistency/accuracy compared to traditional M4 hop up units. This applies especially if you fire it in full auto.

Very good idea on madbull's side. Now I just hope that they don't fuck up the QC and all the parts fit loosely(which will have significant negative effects on your accuracy).
Skladfin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 4th, 2009, 21:20   #8
lemegacool
 
lemegacool's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: notre dame des prairies /quebec
so tHAT was the secret madbull project... a led tracer for hop-up... not a kid burning lazzzzzer
__________________

member of fire team NOM. my other regular forum: www.toyotanation.com / gen3,gen4 camry
lemegacool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 4th, 2009, 21:21   #9
tunabreath
 
tunabreath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Edmonton, AB
Quote:
Originally Posted by theguy View Post
?
...
I have never heard of a mod that allows you to not loose those 3-4 BBs everytime you change a mag...
I have. It amounted to drilling a tiny hole in the feed tube, and gluing a chopped up o-ring segment into it so that it would form a little rubber ramp to hold BBs in. This o-ring/slot method seems to be a lot less error prone (and removable/adjustable).

*can't edit?

Correct me if I'm wrong, but the M14 and P90, purportedly two of the most stable AEG hop ups in existence, also use the nut/ring/drum style adjustment, yes?. I wonder if they made it with notches on the inside spiral groove so that there is some tactile response when you adjust it, and to help keep it locked in place once set.

Sorry for triple posting :S
I just remembered the M14 uses a vertical screw and lever, not a ring groove. The P90 does use a ring groove adjustment system though.
__________________
Vita, Passione e Pistole

Last edited by Darklen; November 5th, 2009 at 00:14..
tunabreath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 4th, 2009, 21:26   #10
Huron
GabeGuitarded
 
Huron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
They stole my idea for having a hop up unit that stops the extra loose bb's from falling. I want one now
__________________
Quote:
The war between the sexes is over. We won the second women started doing pole dancing for exercise.
Huron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 5th, 2009, 00:11   #11
KND
* AV revoked *
 
KND's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Downtown Montreal
Quote:
Originally Posted by theguy View Post
?
I have heard of built in tracers on AKs, but never on an AR platform.

I have never heard of a mod that allows you to not loose those 3-4 BBs everytime you change a mag, Nor have I ever seen a mod to change the AR hop-up adjustment method to something more similar to the G36.
I'm sure that G&G has magazines that has long feeding, it allow you not to loose 3-4 BBs when you unload all your magazines. It's basically feed all the BBs in to hop up unit because of the long feeding but still it will loose BBs if you change mag when still has BBs in there.
__________________

KND is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 7th, 2009, 18:15   #12
Skruface
 
Skruface's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
$30 at ASGI:

http://www.airsoftgi.com/product_inf...oducts_id=5986
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by TokyoSeven View Post
That was a very bad move on your behalf. Sort of like cutting off your foot for money, but not getting the money first and then letting the person with the money run away.
Quote:
Originally Posted by MadMorbius View Post
Liberals rely on emotion. Conservatives rely on evidence, and the Socialists rely on everyone else.
Skruface is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 7th, 2009, 18:45   #13
blade_x23
 
blade_x23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Chilliwack BC
I'd definitely want to mod one of those for my ICS M4. The plastic one is so difficult to adjust, not to mention kinda weak plastic. Looks promising. Maybe they will make an ICS compatible version? That'd be cool.
__________________
-=LieutenantPliers=-
blade_x23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 7th, 2009, 19:30   #14
pawscal
Guest
Thank you Madbull for innovating.
  Reply With Quote
ReplyTop


Go Back   Airsoft Canada > General > Canadian Airsoft News Stand

Bookmarks
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On


Airsoft Canada
https://blackblitzairsoft.myshopify.com/

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 23:34.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.