Airsoft Canada
Airsoft Depot

Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Newbie Tank
Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

Shot Consistency

:

Newbie Tank

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old October 3rd, 2009, 13:22   #31
Skladfin
 
Skladfin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Vancouver, B.C
Quote:
Originally Posted by turok_t View Post
Yup you're right, I dont even use my hop up.. it shoots straight at that distance..
get out to a game and you will have to use your hop up
Skladfin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 3rd, 2009, 20:50   #32
xelamander
 
xelamander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by turok_t View Post
Actually, I have another question. If I upgraded my AEG to 350fps with 0.20g bb, will my gun shoot farther before going off its trajectory (ie. drifting up, down, left, right)?? My gun is now shooting stock between 280fps-310fps.
that is too weak if you ask me.
__________________
just because i don't... doesn't mean i can't.

xelamander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 3rd, 2009, 20:59   #33
kalnaren
 
kalnaren's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Oakville, Ontario
I found the sweet spot for my G36 is an M110 (around 370 on .20's) shooting .28's with a tightbore.
__________________

Quote:
"Someone in a Prius tried to race me at a stop sign the other day. I couldn't believe it. I had him for the first 100 feet or so but I can only walk so fast."
kalnaren is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 4th, 2009, 15:26   #34
Steven
 
Steven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Langley, B.C
Yep, the sweet spot is usually around 360-380 FPS with.20g BB's. Add a Tightbore, and good hop-up and you'll have plenty of range and accuracy. Fps isnt everything, it plays much less of a role than most think
Steven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 4th, 2009, 15:55   #35
AngelusNex
formerly Sepulcrum
 
AngelusNex's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Kingston,ON, aka Funkasia
Send a message via MSN to AngelusNex
Quote:
Originally Posted by xelamander View Post
that is too weak if you ask me.
My 340 M16 is the most accurate airsoft gun i've ever seen.... except for the day it got lube on the rubber and my bbs were going everywhere... But still, I've taken out snipers with upgraded rifles from beyond their range. High FPS is helpfull but only for brush penetration. above 370 = bb exits barrel to violently and has shit accuracy(aside from the few very well tuned guns out there). below 300 the bbs are to weak to shoot through anything but may still have insane accuracy.

Just because every noob out there thinks high fps is everything does not make it so.


(edit: the numbers i used are approximates, I've never really invested any time to find out this info for certain but these numbers are the rule i use when upgradeing my guns)

Last edited by AngelusNex; October 4th, 2009 at 15:57..
AngelusNex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 4th, 2009, 21:46   #36
xelamander
 
xelamander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by AngelusNex View Post
My 340 M16 is the most accurate airsoft gun i've ever seen.... except for the day it got lube on the rubber and my bbs were going everywhere... But still, I've taken out snipers with upgraded rifles from beyond their range. High FPS is helpfull but only for brush penetration. above 370 = bb exits barrel to violently and has shit accuracy(aside from the few very well tuned guns out there). below 300 the bbs are to weak to shoot through anything but may still have insane accuracy.

Just because every noob out there thinks high fps is everything does not make it so.


(edit: the numbers i used are approximates, I've never really invested any time to find out this info for certain but these numbers are the rule i use when upgradeing my guns)
i think it goes without saying that with higher fps, factors like bb weight and gun setup come into play. and just becuse your gun has weak-a$s fps doesn't make it more accurate than mine.
__________________
just because i don't... doesn't mean i can't.

xelamander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 4th, 2009, 22:08   #37
Skladfin
 
Skladfin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Vancouver, B.C
FPS doesn't play much in accuracy.

I had a 520FPS Bolt Action VSR that shot a consistent grouping of 1cm at 40 feet.

yes, that's pretty much the same thing as just going through the exact same hole shot after shot.
Skladfin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 4th, 2009, 23:41   #38
mcguyver
 
mcguyver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Northern Alberta
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skladfin View Post
FPS doesn't play much in accuracy.
No, but it can play alot into range, especially if you have a hop-up that remains stable and a quality, heavy BB that is uniform in size and density.
__________________
Age verifier Northern Alberta

Democracy is two wolves and a sheep discussing what's for dinner.

Freedom is the wolves limping away while the sheep reloads.

Never confuse freedom with democracy.
mcguyver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 4th, 2009, 23:44   #39
Steven
 
Steven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Langley, B.C
Too bad you cant shoot someone at 40' with a 520FPS sniper rifle down here Skladfin.
Steven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 4th, 2009, 23:48   #40
Skladfin
 
Skladfin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Vancouver, B.C
Quote:
Originally Posted by Steven View Post
Too bad you cant shoot someone at 40' with a 520FPS sniper rifle down here Skladfin.
You think I'm not aware of that? I sure as hell can nail a dude at 300' can't I? Never said I was shooting someone at 40. It's the longest indoor range I have to test my gun.

Quote:
Originally Posted by mcguyver View Post
No, but it can play alot into range, especially if you have a hop-up that remains stable and a quality, heavy BB that is uniform in size and density.
Yes I agree with that. Never said I didn't :P
Skladfin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 4th, 2009, 23:50   #41
Steven
 
Steven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Langley, B.C
Oh i know, just was putting some sarcasm into here. Internet sarcasm fails. Have any pictures of it?
Steven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 4th, 2009, 23:52   #42
Skladfin
 
Skladfin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Vancouver, B.C
http://www.airsoftcanada.com/showthread.php?t=76317

it went down to 1cm after I installed a TM hop up unit
Skladfin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 5th, 2009, 00:19   #43
Twin#1[Op-for]
 
Twin#1[Op-for]'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Langley BC
That's pretty darn nice! I don't want to see YOU at the field any time soon then You coming on the 10th or 17th?
Twin#1[Op-for] is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 5th, 2009, 00:25   #44
Skladfin
 
Skladfin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Vancouver, B.C
Quote:
Originally Posted by Twin#1[Op-for] View Post
That's pretty darn nice! I don't want to see YOU at the field any time soon then You coming on the 10th or 17th?
Ahh it's not my gun anymore. If you see a guy with call sign RareX rolling through Panther with this gun, do yourself a favour and just run away haha :P
Skladfin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 5th, 2009, 00:28   #45
Twin#1[Op-for]
 
Twin#1[Op-for]'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Langley BC
Haha will do. What gun do you have now? And are you coming?
Twin#1[Op-for] is offline   Reply With Quote
ReplyTop


Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Newbie Tank

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Airsoft Canada
Airsoft Depot

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:29.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.