Airsoft Canada
Airsoft Depot

Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Newbie Tank
Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

Shot Consistency

:

Newbie Tank

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old October 3rd, 2009, 01:24   #16
Steven
 
Steven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Langley, B.C
That's the old version of the Hop-up Nub.

http://shredderscs.proboards.com/ind...play&thread=33

That's the new custom version, and can be ordered Through Capital Airsoft i beleive.

EDIT: http://capitalairsoft.ca/store/index...roducts_id=647

There you go! 8$ each.
Steven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 3rd, 2009, 01:26   #17
Thenooblord
Can't fix my own guns. Willing to fix yours.
 
Thenooblord's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Sherwood Forest
Send a message via MSN to Thenooblord
no, this is it
http://capitalairsoft.ca/store/index...roducts_id=647

*edit*
bah beat me to it
__________________

Words to live by
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kid View Post
The apartment I am in right now costs $100 a month.
My average spending on food per day is less than $4.
My airsoft spending in the last month and a half has totaled over $1400.
They're called priorities. Get yourself some.
Thenooblord is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 3rd, 2009, 01:28   #18
Steven
 
Steven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Langley, B.C
Haha

Anyways, just replace your old hop-up nub with this, and your performance will increase. Ive heard it works well with Guarder Soft rubbers, but i cant confirm. Also, when this is installed, your hop-up becomes very touchy, so set it until its perfect, and then dont touch it.
Steven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 3rd, 2009, 01:34   #19
turok_t
 
turok_t's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
YAAAY! im going to order one right now!!!

okay, so i have a promethesus 6.03 inner barrel now, and will get teh SCS nub. What else can i do to make my gun fire more consistently. ie. bb to hit the target most of the time.
turok_t is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 3rd, 2009, 01:36   #20
Amos
 
Amos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Tokushima, Japan
Send a message via MSN to Amos
depends on your bb weight and distance.

If you want consistency, use .28 bastards.
__________________
Custom Builds:
FA3674U
Krinkov
G3SD6
Amos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 3rd, 2009, 01:59   #21
turok_t
 
turok_t's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
thank you for all your help guys. Much appreciated. I was supposed to be watching the Unit tonight, but i spent most of my time researching on SCS.. I cant wait to try this out with 0.28bbs

EDIT: BTW, do you think I should use 0.28g or 0.30g BB Bastard for indoor targetting shooting (30-40ft)? My gun is a stock CA M15A4 (~280-310fps according to specs) and I only upgraded to a PRomethesus 6.03mm tightbore and guarder hop up rubber. I really want to maximize the consistency/accuracy of my shots

Last edited by turok_t; October 3rd, 2009 at 02:05..
turok_t is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 3rd, 2009, 02:09   #22
Styrak
 
Styrak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Saskatoon, SK
Send a message via MSN to Styrak
If it's only shooting 300, then I'd say use 0.25's.

But indoor it shouldn't matter and you can use 0.20's.
__________________

Airsoft Sales and Repair/Upgrade Services
Styrak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 3rd, 2009, 02:13   #23
turok_t
 
turok_t's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Quote:
Originally Posted by Styrak View Post
If it's only shooting 300, then I'd say use 0.25's.

But indoor it shouldn't matter and you can use 0.20's.

Hello Mr Styrak. Good to hear from you again. At what FPS should I jump to 0.28g/0.30g? Oh, and also, what distances should I be using 0.28g/0.30g? (My backyard is pretty big so I might shoot my AEG there.. And dont worry, i have no neighbors beside me and my backyard is fenced off, and plus, i shoot from inside my house to the outside)
turok_t is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 3rd, 2009, 02:35   #24
pusangani
Official ASC "Dumb Ass"
 
pusangani's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Scarbrah, Ontario
.28 for actual gaming, theyre more expensive and unless you live on a farm, it's not going to make a difference.
__________________
pusangani is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 3rd, 2009, 02:41   #25
Steven
 
Steven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Langley, B.C
I would switch from .25-.28 at around 380 FPS. In my opinion, .30 dont need to be used in AEG's, unless they are a DMR.
Steven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 3rd, 2009, 12:12   #26
turok_t
 
turok_t's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
When you go to outdoor and indoor games, do they chrono you with 0.2g or 0.25g bbs?
turok_t is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 3rd, 2009, 12:24   #27
Amos
 
Amos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Tokushima, Japan
Send a message via MSN to Amos
"FPS" in canada means Feet per second shot with a .2 gram BB.

And if you're chairsofting... it wont really make a difference what BB weight you use, 30-40 feet you shouldn't even be using hop-up, that's too short for it to even take effect.
__________________
Custom Builds:
FA3674U
Krinkov
G3SD6
Amos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 3rd, 2009, 12:35   #28
turok_t
 
turok_t's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Quote:
Originally Posted by Amos View Post
"FPS" in canada means Feet per second shot with a .2 gram BB.

And if you're chairsofting... it wont really make a difference what BB weight you use, 30-40 feet you shouldn't even be using hop-up, that's too short for it to even take effect.
Yup you're right, I dont even use my hop up.. it shoots straight at that distance..
turok_t is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 3rd, 2009, 12:37   #29
Steven
 
Steven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Langley, B.C
Chrono'ing is always done in .20g BB's
Steven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 3rd, 2009, 12:56   #30
turok_t
 
turok_t's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Actually, I have another question. If I upgraded my AEG to 350fps with 0.20g bb, will my gun shoot farther before going off its trajectory (ie. drifting up, down, left, right)?? My gun is now shooting stock between 280fps-310fps.
turok_t is offline   Reply With Quote
ReplyTop


Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Newbie Tank

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Airsoft Canada
Airsoft Depot

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:02.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.