Airsoft Canada
https://blackblitzairsoft.myshopify.com/

Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Newbie Tank
Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

Is Crosman R71 Moddable

:

Newbie Tank

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old October 2nd, 2009, 19:39   #1
squeenix
craps0ft expurt
 
squeenix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Is Crosman R71 Moddable

Is it moddable to make a decent gun?
Please do not flame me with "this gun's crap".
squeenix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 2nd, 2009, 19:43   #2
NoGear
likes being humiliated
 
NoGear's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Surrey BC
not even worth it if it was
NoGear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 2nd, 2009, 19:44   #3
squeenix
craps0ft expurt
 
squeenix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
But is it moddable, I got it free from a friend
squeenix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 2nd, 2009, 19:46   #4
pusangani
Official ASC "Dumb Ass"
 
pusangani's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Scarbrah, Ontario
NO IT IS NOT


and it's crap too
__________________
pusangani is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 2nd, 2009, 19:48   #5
squeenix
craps0ft expurt
 
squeenix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Not even a spring mod?
squeenix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 2nd, 2009, 19:48   #6
Bowers
 
Bowers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Nova Scotia
Send a message via MSN to Bowers
alrighty ill bite
is this your gun?


if so your options are very limited and mostly external

adding a sling, mounting a torch to the piccatiny rails things like that however most anything you add to it will be a higher value than the gun itself

hope that helps
bowers
__________________
拳法
The Greyman Doctrine
Bowers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 2nd, 2009, 19:49   #7
Twin#1[Op-for]
 
Twin#1[Op-for]'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Langley BC
If you mean a melded spring... dont even think about it

And no, you cant mod it since nothing will be compatible.
Twin#1[Op-for] is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 2nd, 2009, 20:04   #8
NoGear
likes being humiliated
 
NoGear's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Surrey BC
your best bet is to open it up and take a look Its easy!! heh.....
NoGear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 2nd, 2009, 20:14   #9
pusangani
Official ASC "Dumb Ass"
 
pusangani's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Scarbrah, Ontario
Quote:
Originally Posted by squeenix View Post
Not even a spring mod?
oh man...

When real airsoft guns get a spring upgrade, the stock gears and other gearbox parts are put under stress, requiring them to be reinforced.

What do you think will happen if you put a stronger spring in this POS clearsoft?

that's assuming that an aeg upgrade spring even fits, stop being cheap and listen to people, this gun is not airsoft.
__________________
pusangani is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 2nd, 2009, 20:17   #10
squeenix
craps0ft expurt
 
squeenix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
ok
squeenix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 2nd, 2009, 21:01   #11
Crunchmeister
 
Crunchmeister's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: In your bedroom going though your underwear drawer
Nope. Not upgradeable in the slightest internally. Or repairable for that matter when it eventually breaks. And break it will.

As mentioned before, you're pretty much limited to external accessories. And IMO, even those are a waste of money on that gun.
__________________
Crunchmeister is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 2nd, 2009, 21:06   #12
Love
formerly Lythinca
 
Love's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: You know that Home Depot on King st? Yeah, no where near there.
Send a message via AIM to Love Send a message via MSN to Love
By moddable do you mean tape a scope to it with electrical tape?
__________________
Currently modding AK.

Loadout 1:
Yugoslavian M76/Maadi RML Alternative (Kraken)
CYMA Glock 18C

Loadout 2:
TM MP5 w/ flashlight
CYMA Glock 18C

Both Loadouts have Marpat Uniform, PASGT Helmet w/ Flecktarn, and Flecktarn chest rig.
Love is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 2nd, 2009, 22:16   #13
L473ncy
 
L473ncy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: 11-30-24-1W5
The only thing it's really good for is basement/garage shooting. Once it breaks it's not worth it to fix (too much effort for too little gain) and should probably go in the garbage.

If you wanted to take it to a CQB game.... Maybe but that's kind of pushing it.

Outdoor games with that is definitely a no no.
__________________
ಠ_ಠLess QQ more Pew Pew
READY TO >> RACE
L473ncy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 2nd, 2009, 22:20   #14
pusangani
Official ASC "Dumb Ass"
 
pusangani's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Scarbrah, Ontario
the only thing its good for is teaching noobs a lesson what not to buy, cqb? yeah right, maybe if you're playing in a single 10'x10' room
__________________
pusangani is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 3rd, 2009, 00:34   #15
NoGear
likes being humiliated
 
NoGear's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Surrey BC
you can always practise ur active reloading thats all its good for, and cqb in area's were solid snake prefers to hide.
NoGear is offline   Reply With Quote
ReplyTop


Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Newbie Tank

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Airsoft Canada
https://blackblitzairsoft.myshopify.com/

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:38.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.