Airsoft Canada
AirsoftParts.ca

Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Newbie Tank
Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

Airsoft Part

:

Newbie Tank

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old September 30th, 2009, 01:56   #1
FUK.NUT
 
FUK.NUT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Airsoft Part

Whats The Name For the Part That Holds The Motor Of a AEG (M16) ? i need to replace the piece but i dont know that name .
FUK.NUT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 30th, 2009, 02:00   #2
L473ncy
 
L473ncy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: 11-30-24-1W5
I believe you're referring to the motor cage are you not?

Is it like this thing?

http://www.rookscastle.com/tutorials/motor2.jpg
__________________
ಠ_ಠLess QQ more Pew Pew
READY TO >> RACE
L473ncy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 30th, 2009, 02:00   #3
Steven
 
Steven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Langley, B.C
I believe that would be the Motor Mount.
Steven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 30th, 2009, 02:03   #4
Styrak
 
Styrak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Saskatoon, SK
Send a message via MSN to Styrak
Quote:
Originally Posted by L473ncy View Post
I believe you're referring to the motor cage are you not?

Is it like this thing?

http://www.rookscastle.com/tutorials/motor2.jpg
Quote:
Originally Posted by Steven View Post
I believe that would be the Motor Mount.
A V2 mechbox doesn't have a motor mount.

FN, did you mean a pistol grip, or motor grip?
__________________

Airsoft Sales and Repair/Upgrade Services
Styrak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 30th, 2009, 02:04   #5
Steven
 
Steven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Langley, B.C
Oh, my bad. Disregard my post
Steven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 30th, 2009, 02:16   #6
FUK.NUT
 
FUK.NUT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Styrak View Post
A V2 mechbox doesn't have a motor mount.

FN, did you mean a pistol grip, or motor grip?
I Own a CA M15 A4 ITs /Where the Bottom of the Pistol Grip is the part im missing i need to replace it in order for my Gun to Work


Also Does TM Gears Work With CA ?.
FUK.NUT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 30th, 2009, 04:11   #7
Styrak
 
Styrak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Saskatoon, SK
Send a message via MSN to Styrak
You mean the motor plate or grip plate.

And yes TM gears will work with CA.
__________________

Airsoft Sales and Repair/Upgrade Services
Styrak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 30th, 2009, 11:00   #8
m102404
Tys
 
m102404's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Toronto
There's 3 things that hold the motor in/to the gun (from the bottom to the top):
1. Grip plate (aka Heatsink)...the metal cap that covers the bottom of the grip, held on by 2 screws. There's a central screw/allen key grub screw in the middle to adjust the motor height...this adjustment screw either pushes directly against the motor's end cap or against a small metal disk (is that what you're missing?).

2. Grip...umm, it's the grip

3. 2-4 screws that hold the grip to the mechbox.

If you're missing the small metal disk...you can cut one out yourself from sheet metal...just match it to the size of the end of the motor cap. Or check airsoftparts.ca...Jugglez usually has some in stock.

Note:...with some grips the adjustment screw is really large and a 3mm ball bearing is used...it's positioned between the adjustment screw and the axle of the motor.
...I've seen plenty of grip caps that have a large adjustment screw...and nothing else inbetween the screw and the motor. Doesn't seem to matter that there isn't a disk/ball bearing present.
m102404 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 30th, 2009, 11:05   #9
AngelusNex
formerly Sepulcrum
 
AngelusNex's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Kingston,ON, aka Funkasia
Send a message via MSN to AngelusNex
How the hell did you manage to lose that? And a warning, few different brands of grips and plates are cross compatible, you'll probably have to find a CA plate or get a whole new grip set.
AngelusNex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 30th, 2009, 21:08   #10
FUK.NUT
 
FUK.NUT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by AngelusNex View Post
How the hell did you manage to lose that? And a warning, few different brands of grips and plates are cross compatible, you'll probably have to find a CA plate or get a whole new grip set.
Understood Thanks For Everyones Help
FUK.NUT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 3rd, 2009, 01:06   #11
gunscythe
 
gunscythe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: North
Urg. I just had a similar problem. I had a gun that needed a grip end, so I stole it off another gun. So I bought a grip end. The new grip end doesn't come with screws. So I have guns, with lowers, grips, and grip ends, but when I buy the things individually, NONE of them come with screws. So I'm stuck missing screws for numerous pieces.... Grip end has no screws, and the "sniper grip" I bought doesn't come with screws to attach to the gun, nor does it come with a grip end, and even when I buy a grip end there's no screws to attach the grip end to the sniper grip.
__________________
gunscythe is offline   Reply With Quote
ReplyTop


Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Newbie Tank

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Airsoft Canada
AirsoftParts.ca

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 14:13.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.