Airsoft Canada
007 Licence to Shoot

Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Newbie Tank
Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

SAS strike kit for Hi-Capa 4.3

:

Newbie Tank

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old September 9th, 2009, 22:01   #1
Slono
Slow mo.
 
Slono's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: GTA
SAS strike kit for Hi-Capa 4.3

I can't seem to find anything on the SAS front strike kit for the hi capa 4.3. Is that because it does not exist?

Here's a link a picture of it on a Hi-Capa 5.1.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg custom43sas001.jpg (87.9 KB, 29 views)

Last edited by Slono; September 9th, 2009 at 22:06.. Reason: added *Hi-Capa* in title
Slono is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 9th, 2009, 22:40   #2
pusangani
Official ASC "Dumb Ass"
 
pusangani's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Scarbrah, Ontario
THat kit is mounted by the 2 holes in the dust cover of the 5.1 frame, as far as I kno the 4.3 does not have these holes so I don't know how something like this would mount on a 4.3
__________________
pusangani is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 9th, 2009, 22:51   #3
theguy
 
theguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Waterloo, ON.
I belive you have to mount it on a 5.1 with a 4.3 slide
__________________
Quote:
It's better to light a candle, than to curse the darkness

Chinese proverb
theguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 9th, 2009, 23:35   #4
pusangani
Official ASC "Dumb Ass"
 
pusangani's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Scarbrah, Ontario
Quote:
Originally Posted by theguy View Post
I belive you have to mount it on a 5.1 with a 4.3 slide
Wrong
__________________
pusangani is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 9th, 2009, 23:41   #5
theguy
 
theguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Waterloo, ON.
Quote:
Originally Posted by pusangani View Post
Wrong
Really?

I though i read that somewhere on here.

I can't think of another way you could make it would, Aren't the slides on high-capa 4.3s and 5.1s interchangable?
__________________
Quote:
It's better to light a candle, than to curse the darkness

Chinese proverb
theguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 9th, 2009, 23:47   #6
pusangani
Official ASC "Dumb Ass"
 
pusangani's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Scarbrah, Ontario
The slide are interchangeable but that has nothing to do with it, the holes on he dust cover of the 5.1 are where the rail part goes and it extends pas the front of the slide and the 2nd part goes on the front of that, putting a 4.3 slide will leave a space of about an inch between the strike front and the end of the slide

look at a pic of a 4.3 and a 5.1 and you will understand
__________________
pusangani is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 9th, 2009, 23:49   #7
theguy
 
theguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Waterloo, ON.
Quote:
Originally Posted by pusangani View Post
The slide are interchangeable but that has nothing to do with it, the holes on he dust cover of the 5.1 are where the rail part goes and it extends pas the front of the slide and the 2nd part goes on the front of that, putting a 4.3 slide will leave a space of about an inch between the strike front and the end of the slide

look at a pic of a 4.3 and a 5.1 and you will understand
Hmm,

Thanks for the clarrification,
__________________
Quote:
It's better to light a candle, than to curse the darkness

Chinese proverb
theguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 9th, 2009, 23:49   #8
ShelledPants
 
ShelledPants's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Toronto, On
I'm sure you could tap the 4.3 frame to accept the Strike kit's front most plate's screws... or you might have to tap and fill the forward strike plate as well... I don't have one in front of me...
__________________


r skal rsa, s er annars vill
f ea fjr hafa. Sjaldan liggjandi lfur
lr um getur n sofandi maur sigur.
ShelledPants is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 9th, 2009, 23:54   #9
pusangani
Official ASC "Dumb Ass"
 
pusangani's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Scarbrah, Ontario
U would also need to cut a bit off of the rail and reposition the screw holes on it in order to close the gap that the shorter slide would create
__________________
pusangani is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 10th, 2009, 00:53   #10
Slono
Slow mo.
 
Slono's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: GTA
So I guess the short answer is, there is no 4.3 SAS strike kit. I appreciate everybody's input!

Last edited by Slono; September 10th, 2009 at 01:32..
Slono is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 10th, 2009, 01:26   #11
lokisama
 
lokisama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: etobicoke, ON
Short answer is indeed YES.

The 4.3 SAS front kit IS available.
http://www.tokyo-model.com.hk/ecshop/goods.php?id=3598

The following statement is also true.
Quote:
Originally Posted by theguy View Post
I belive you have to mount it on a 5.1 with a 4.3 slide
__________________
Western Arms Infinity 6" Hybrid DX silver Limited
Western Arms Infinity 5" Expert
KSC MP7A1
KSC USP Match
Kimber Warrior [Nova FMU kit]
Kimber Gold Combat Stainless [Nova FMU kit]


Last edited by lokisama; September 10th, 2009 at 01:29..
lokisama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 10th, 2009, 01:30   #12
Slono
Slow mo.
 
Slono's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: GTA
But you need a 5.1 gun base which means it doesn't really fit a 4.3 if you wanted install it on a stock 4.3 hi capa.
Slono is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 10th, 2009, 01:36   #13
lokisama
 
lokisama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: etobicoke, ON
You would need to source a 5.1 frame for your 4.3 capa.
starting with a 4.3 as a base would be the better choice for less parts to hunt down.
Ask one of the guys who has all the shiny hicapas lol. They prolly have some left over.
__________________
Western Arms Infinity 6" Hybrid DX silver Limited
Western Arms Infinity 5" Expert
KSC MP7A1
KSC USP Match
Kimber Warrior [Nova FMU kit]
Kimber Gold Combat Stainless [Nova FMU kit]


Last edited by lokisama; September 10th, 2009 at 02:05..
lokisama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 10th, 2009, 01:49   #14
Slono
Slow mo.
 
Slono's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: GTA
How much do frames go for nowadays anyway? lol
Slono is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 10th, 2009, 01:55   #15
pusangani
Official ASC "Dumb Ass"
 
pusangani's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Scarbrah, Ontario
here's a pic of mine, on a 5.1 slide
Attached Images
File Type: jpg noobkiller5000b.jpg (794.5 KB, 20 views)
__________________
pusangani is offline   Reply With Quote
ReplyTop


Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Newbie Tank

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Airsoft Canada
007 Licence to Shoot

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:36.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.