Airsoft Canada
http://triggerairsoft.com/shop/

Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Newbie Tank
Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

Turok's front sight removal thread

:

Newbie Tank

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old August 23rd, 2009, 01:47   #16
ybrik
 
ybrik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Ontario, Canada
There's a detent on the upper receiver when you put dust cover. If it keeps on moving back, just bend it more enough to catch that detent.
__________________

5.56x45mm + m27 = M249(SAW)
ybrik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 23rd, 2009, 02:34   #17
turok_t
 
turok_t's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Quote:
Originally Posted by ybrik View Post
There's a detent on the upper receiver when you put dust cover. If it keeps on moving back, just bend it more enough to catch that detent.
ACtually, i was trying really hard to push it in but i put it in the wrong way. The tabs were facing down instead of up. When the tabs were pointed up, it fit like a charm.

Btw, I wanted to ask you experts a question. Ive got my hop up and new inner barrel installed now. They are both sitting on the air nozzle right now, but I havent installed the outer barrel or delta ring. How come i can wiggle the outer barrel as its hanging out of the hole of the receiver? Is it supposed to be that loose? When i took out the hop out for the first time, there wasnt any screw that stabilized it... is this normal?
turok_t is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 23rd, 2009, 02:49   #18
Huron
GabeGuitarded
 
Huron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
The barrel nut, once fully tightened, should hold it solid...If I'm understanding what you're asking unlike last time lol
__________________
Quote:
The war between the sexes is over. We won the second women started doing pole dancing for exercise.
Huron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 23rd, 2009, 12:24   #19
turok_t
 
turok_t's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
hello, i have a very weird problem. After installing my promethesus 363mm barrel, im trying to put it inside the outer barrel now. But for some reason, when i try to slide the outer over inner barrel, it wont fully go in. Heres a pic to better explain my situation:




My older inner barrel can slide through, but for some reason, my new one cant seem to slide in. It seems like its stuck at the very tip of the outer barrel. I even tried to put a bit of silicon grease inside the outer barrel so the inner can slide easier.
turok_t is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 23rd, 2009, 12:38   #20
lemegacool
 
lemegacool's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: notre dame des prairies /quebec
just drill out the tip of the barrel
__________________

member of fire team NOM. my other regular forum: www.toyotanation.com / gen3,gen4 camry
lemegacool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 23rd, 2009, 13:00   #21
ex
IRON TESTICLES
 
ex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Ottawa
Is there a set screw somewhere along the barrel that is stopping the inner barrel from going all the way through?
__________________
ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ
ex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 23rd, 2009, 13:10   #22
turok_t
 
turok_t's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
No there is actually no screw... but all i did was i got a small dowel, wrapped it around with sandpaper and i slightly sanded the tip of the outer barrel and it my inner barrel was able to fit in.

Okay, so i tried to fire my gun and here are some of the things Ive noticed:

1. Sometimes when I load a loaded magazine, I realize that my first shot doesnt shoot out a bb. It is only until the second time i pull the trigger that a bb comes out. Why is this?

2. When firing sometimes, a bb rolls right out of the barrel? How come?

3. This is prob normal for all guns, but when every my magazine is out and i remove it from the mag well, a few bbs dribble out. I just wanted to confirm this was normal since this happened to me when my gun was at stock.

Thanks again for all your help guys!!
turok_t is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 23rd, 2009, 13:23   #23
L473ncy
 
L473ncy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: 11-30-24-1W5
1) I don't know exactly but I had a similar problem. It only does this sometimes for magazines but not all the time. I believe it may have to do with the spring being half compressed or something and the barrel being blocked, therefore the BB can't feed. However assuming that there is nothing blocking the mag from feeding into the barrel then that's weird. (EDIT: I was wrong. Reason why it does that is because when I reload sometimes my mag isn't empty, therefore there is a BB chambered already)

2) Possibly some sort of double/mis feed going on. OR using a low quality BB. I had my gun do the same thing with low quality BB's.

3) Yes 2 or 3 BB's should roll out and the final 2-3 BB's of your mag shouldn't feed, although I think 2 of my mags actually feed to the last BB (I don't know what the deal with that is though).
__________________
ಠ_ಠLess QQ more Pew Pew
READY TO >> RACE

Last edited by L473ncy; August 24th, 2009 at 12:01..
L473ncy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 23rd, 2009, 14:35   #24
turok_t
 
turok_t's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Quote:
Originally Posted by L473ncy View Post
1) I don't know exactly but I had a similar problem. It only does this sometimes for magazines but not all the time. I believe it may have to do with the spring being half compressed or something and the barrel being blocked, therefore the BB can't feed. However assuming that there is nothing blocking the mag from feeding into the barrel then that's weird.

2) Possibly some sort of double feed going on. OR using a low quality BB. I had my gun do the same thing with low quality BB's.

3) Yes 2 or 3 BB's should roll out and the final 2-3 BB's of your mag shouldn't feed, although I think 2 of my mags actually feed to the last BB (I don't know what the deal with that is though).
Well, it was shooting perfectly when i got the gun. When i removed the hopup to change the bucking and the inner barrel, number 1 and 2 appeared.
Im pretty sure i installed the bucking/nub correctly in the hop up, its not too hard. I placed the hop up on the air nozzle and i made sure it was fitted in straight. i tried with both my KA mags and the same problem hjappened, so im sure it has something to do with the feeding/hop up but i dont know what i did wrong...everything seemed to be easy to install
turok_t is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 23rd, 2009, 15:49   #25
Rock 'N' Roll Outlaw
 
Rock 'N' Roll Outlaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Mississauga, ON -- The Brotherhood Of Eternal Sleep
The dry-fire on the first shot, it happens because theres no BB loaded into the chamber yet. AEG's don't have a bolt you retract to load the first round like realsteel/GBBRs do, so you have to cycle the gun in order to load a round into the chamber.

The BB rolling out of the barrel, you are probably misfeeding. Check your tappet plate and your hopup again to make sure its fine. What BB brand are you using? And also, it could be your KA mags as those are notorious for misfeeds.

Yes it is normal for 2-5 bbs to fall out of the mag when taking it out.
__________________
My trust is in whiskey, in weed and in Slayer, its GODDAMN ELECTRIC - Pantera

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pliskin View Post
This is the equivalent to knocking on deaths door and blowing his head off with a shotgun.
Rock 'N' Roll Outlaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 23rd, 2009, 17:02   #26
turok_t
 
turok_t's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Well im using 0.20 and 025 BBBastards (not togehter of course). When ever I fire a gun and no bb's shoot out, i turn the gun over to look inside the mag well and i can see a bb just sitting inside the hopup. Sometimse i need to use the rod (the one that came with the gun) to fish out the bb..... Sometimse the gun doesnt fire on the first shoot, but fires on the second shot.

The only thing i messed around with is the hop up.. i didnt even dare to go near/inside my mechbox. The thing is, i didnt have any misfed problems when the gun all came in stock. It was after i took out the hop up and changed the bucking and barrel that these problems occurred. Do you think i should take out the hop up again and snuggle it more against the air nozzle? Would that fix the problem?
turok_t is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 23rd, 2009, 17:23   #27
Rock 'N' Roll Outlaw
 
Rock 'N' Roll Outlaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Mississauga, ON -- The Brotherhood Of Eternal Sleep
Take it to a gundoc, so they can also explain to you what you did wrong. Unless you want to keep tinkering and breaking your CA.
__________________
My trust is in whiskey, in weed and in Slayer, its GODDAMN ELECTRIC - Pantera

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pliskin View Post
This is the equivalent to knocking on deaths door and blowing his head off with a shotgun.
Rock 'N' Roll Outlaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 23rd, 2009, 17:26   #28
turok_t
 
turok_t's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rock 'N' Roll Outlaw View Post
Take it to a gundoc, so they can also explain to you what you did wrong. Unless you want to keep tinkering and breaking your CA.
what other upgrades would u recommend inside the mechbox? Might as well get everything done by Tys
turok_t is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 23rd, 2009, 19:45   #29
turok_t
 
turok_t's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
okay, i think i might know what the problem may be. I took a picture of how the bb's are being fed in the hop. I took a picture of this directly from behind




As you can see in both pics, there is one full bb in the barrel and one underneath it. Do you think the bb at the bottom is causing the top one to be stuck when the trigger is pulled, and hence, no bullet flies out during the first shot? or maybe this is normal..
turok_t is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 24th, 2009, 00:19   #30
turok_t
 
turok_t's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Okay, after doing some tests I realized something. These are the 2 cases that happen:


1. When there is ONE bb in the chamber and a new mag is inserted, the first shot is able to fire a bb along with subsequent shots.

2. When there is NO bb in the chamber and a new mag is inserted, the first shot dry fires, but subsequent shots fire.

Based on these 2 cases, it appears that there is a misfeeding problem for the first bb that enters the chamber. It somehow gets stuck on the first shot, but fires on the second, third, fourth shot, etc.

Anyone have any clue to why this is happen and how I can possibly rectify this problem?? Sorry if i keep on writing my thoughts here, u guys must be sick of hearing me!
turok_t is offline   Reply With Quote
ReplyTop


Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Newbie Tank

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Airsoft Canada
http://triggerairsoft.com/shop/

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:15.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.