Airsoft Canada
007 Licence to Shoot

Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Newbie Tank
Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

Kraken ak47 mount

:

Newbie Tank

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old July 30th, 2009, 10:59   #1
Grinch23
drywall bully
 
Grinch23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: mississauga
Send a message via MSN to Grinch23
Kraken ak47 mount

alright i was just on airsoftparts.ca and i saw this King Arms AK Scope Mount Base

http://www.airsoftparts.ca/store2/in...oducts_id=1123

i was looking at the pic and saw where it mounts but i looked at my kraken and i got no hole to screw it into will it even work on my kraken?
Grinch23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 30th, 2009, 15:12   #2
yuhaoyang
asexual lumbricus terrestris
 
yuhaoyang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Edmonton west
Send a message via MSN to yuhaoyang
you need to drill a hole on the top cover
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deftonius View Post
I'll bet Ronan was the one who sent that email.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wilson View Post
The chinese steal everything. Haven't seen an original idea come out of that country yet.
yuhaoyang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 30th, 2009, 15:55   #3
pusangani
Official ASC "Dumb Ass"
 
pusangani's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Scarbrah, Ontario
Quote:
Originally Posted by yuhaoyang View Post
you need to drill a hole on the top cover
Look at the pic again, does it even go on the top cover?

It replaces the rear sight and covers the top handguards, nowhere near the top cover.

__________________
pusangani is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 30th, 2009, 16:08   #4
Conscript
AKaholic
 
Conscript's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: GTA
Quote:
Originally Posted by yuhaoyang View Post
you need to drill a hole on the top cover
What the hell do you know?

Quote:
Originally Posted by pusangani View Post
Look at the pic again, does it even go on the top cover?

It replaces the rear sight and covers the top handguards, nowhere near the top cover.

Pusangani has it right.
Conscript is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 30th, 2009, 17:33   #5
yuhaoyang
asexual lumbricus terrestris
 
yuhaoyang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Edmonton west
Send a message via MSN to yuhaoyang
Oops, my bad. Should have looked at the whole page lol.
I was thinking of something like this.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deftonius View Post
I'll bet Ronan was the one who sent that email.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wilson View Post
The chinese steal everything. Haven't seen an original idea come out of that country yet.

Last edited by yuhaoyang; July 30th, 2009 at 17:38..
yuhaoyang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 31st, 2009, 01:08   #6
Grinch23
drywall bully
 
Grinch23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: mississauga
Send a message via MSN to Grinch23
thanks guys im gonna buy that tehn to place a scope on my ak thank you guys
Grinch23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 31st, 2009, 01:15   #7
Evans
 
Evans's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Calgary, Alberta
Compared to what you are looking at, this rail gives you much more room and flexibility for your optic mounting needs.

I've got one on my AK and it gives 0 wobble and even leaves me the ability to use ironsights.

Here's my AK with this mount and a 3-9X40 scope.

Evans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 31st, 2009, 01:16   #8
Grinch23
drywall bully
 
Grinch23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: mississauga
Send a message via MSN to Grinch23
Quote:
Originally Posted by Evans View Post
Compared to what you are looking at, this rail gives you much more room and flexibility for your optic mounting needs.

I've got one on my AK and it gives 0 wobble and even leaves me the ability to use ironsights.

Here's my AK with this mount and a 3-9X40 scope.

i don't know where i can buy that rail where did you buy yours?
Grinch23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 31st, 2009, 01:18   #9
Evans
 
Evans's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Calgary, Alberta
Here: http://www.ebairsoft.com/rail-with-r...ht-p-1550.html
Evans is offline   Reply With Quote
ReplyTop


Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Newbie Tank

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Airsoft Canada
007 Licence to Shoot

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:18.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.