Airsoft Canada
007 Licence to Shoot

Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Newbie Tank
Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

Questions about MP5

:

Newbie Tank

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old July 27th, 2009, 04:13   #1
RaisinBran
 
RaisinBran's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Burnaby,BC
Questions about MP5

Hey fellow ASC members, I decided today to work on my old MP5 I got at the Nightmarket in Richmond couple years ago, here's the specs:

ALL plastic, okay grade better than cansoft though.

V.2 mechbox, I think it's broken.

Haven't checked the internals.

Anyway before anyone says, "get age verified and buy a new MP5" well I would but, do not have time for this, seeing how I'm tight on cash and don't really play much.

So as I was saying, I just want to make the guns internals usable because I want to have an SMG that goes with TM M4, so tell me if these would work:

Gearbox:
http://shop.ehobbyasia.com/upgrade-p...arbox-set.html

Motor:
http://shop.ehobbyasia.com/upgrade-p...3-p90-aeg.html

Selector plate:
http://shop.ehobbyasia.com/upgrade-p...2-gearbox.html

I haven't really upgraded any AEG's before except adding a Metal body to my TM, so tell me if i'm missing anything and if this is decent.

Thanks.

P.S. I just want to get the Mechbox working, Im pretty sure the hop up and bore works.

P.P.S. Almost forgot, it's an MP5 SD6 TM clone, don't know what Company, no ingravings.

Last edited by RaisinBran; July 27th, 2009 at 04:20..
RaisinBran is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 27th, 2009, 04:25   #2
Styrak
 
Styrak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Saskatoon, SK
Send a message via MSN to Styrak
You'll need a different trigger, a different selector switch cover set (part inside that acts as a mechanical safety), and a differently ported cylinder.

Why are you buying a complete mechbox and also a motor, when you don't even know what's wrong? Could be a $10 fix.
__________________

Airsoft Sales and Repair/Upgrade Services
Styrak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 27th, 2009, 04:27   #3
RaisinBran
 
RaisinBran's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Burnaby,BC
No, because the Mechbox is like some clear V2 one, like the walmart ones.

Hmm, do you know where there would be an MP5 mechbox under 30 (before SH and taxes)?

Last edited by RaisinBran; July 27th, 2009 at 04:32..
RaisinBran is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 27th, 2009, 11:23   #4
Darklen
Administrator
 
Darklen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Red Deer, AB
Send a message via MSN to Darklen
Good luck. Empty shells go for that or more. Also, you say your MP5 has a clear gearbox? Do you know that a standard V2 will even fit and work without being a pita?
__________________
ASC & RAAT Age Verifier for Red Deer & Area Alberta
Darklen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 27th, 2009, 18:14   #5
RaisinBran
 
RaisinBran's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Burnaby,BC
I'm pretty sure it'll work, because i put in my M4 mechbox and used the old Mp5 trigger and it worked.

Don't know if this will help, but these are some pics i took:




if there are more pictures that I should be showing, please tell me.

Last edited by RaisinBran; July 27th, 2009 at 18:26..
RaisinBran is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 27th, 2009, 23:12   #6
Darklen
Administrator
 
Darklen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Red Deer, AB
Send a message via MSN to Darklen
Well if you already had a V2 in it and working that answers my question. To answer yours, I highly doubt you'll find a gearbox in the price range you're looking at. I just checked the classified here and complete gearboxes start at $80, going up to $400, and these are the used ones. Perhaps there's someone on the BCAC forums that can help you better.

Sorry to say, if you don't have the time to meet with an age verifier, there's not much help we can give outside of what we have.
__________________
ASC & RAAT Age Verifier for Red Deer & Area Alberta
Darklen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 3rd, 2009, 00:00   #7
ginnz
 
ginnz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Small Town! Manitoba
i thought i seen JG V2 mp5 gearbox's at ehobbyasia for about 45.00 us. there a decent box.
ginnz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 3rd, 2009, 00:15   #8
Darklen
Administrator
 
Darklen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Red Deer, AB
Send a message via MSN to Darklen
That's US dollars, roughly doublt that price by the time it gets to Canada, with exchange and shipping. And that's if CBSA doesn't decide to seize it or at least take an extended look at it.
__________________
ASC & RAAT Age Verifier for Red Deer & Area Alberta
Darklen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 3rd, 2009, 00:41   #9
Quinman
 
Quinman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: st. johns nl
i might be way off base and i am not sure this will help but i got my mp5 at velocity arms.maybe he (frank)can help you.


Jing Gong High Power Motor
$43.95
Add more torque to your AEG set up. Better than the average motor get these to run your upgraded guns that require a little more juice to get going.
__________________
Because I have stood next to Death,and people liked him better.
Dan Fielding
Night Court
Quinman is offline   Reply With Quote
ReplyTop


Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Newbie Tank

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Airsoft Canada
007 Licence to Shoot

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:46.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.