Airsoft Canada
AirsoftParts.ca

Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Newbie Tank
Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

A Question About Stocks.

:

Newbie Tank

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old July 18th, 2009, 14:08   #1
RMCBlademeister
 
RMCBlademeister's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Toronto
Question A Question About Stocks.

Hey guys, I have a G&G GR16 V4 (It's an M4) and I was wondering if It is compatable with stocks that hold batteries.

I'm wondering because, on the website, the stock that I'm looking at says,
"Suitable for M4/M16 Series with rear wired gearbox."

Now my M4 has a front wired gearbox.

Can I still use this stock without modding my gearbox.


Thanks in advance.
RMCBlademeister is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 18th, 2009, 14:11   #2
lemegacool
 
lemegacool's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: notre dame des prairies /quebec
Quote:
Originally Posted by RMCBlademeister View Post
Hey guys, I have a G&G GR16 V4 (It's an M4) and I was wondering if It is compatable with stocks that hold batteries.

I'm wondering because, on the website, the stock that I'm looking at says,
"Suitable for M4/M16 Series with rear wired gearbox."

Now my M4 has a front wired gearbox.

Can I still use this stock without modding my gearbox.


Thanks in advance.
yes you can but you'll have a lenght of wire running on the side oh the gun

batterie in the stock = rear wired mechbox... you'll have to rewire it
__________________

member of fire team NOM. my other regular forum: www.toyotanation.com / gen3,gen4 camry
lemegacool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 18th, 2009, 14:25   #3
RMCBlademeister
 
RMCBlademeister's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Toronto
well I was planning on using a PEQ box but still having a solid stock. I wasn't sure if there was something significantly different between a rear and a front wired gearbox, that would make it incompatable.

Anyway, thanks for the help.

Last edited by RMCBlademeister; July 18th, 2009 at 14:27..
RMCBlademeister is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 18th, 2009, 18:06   #4
kalnaren
 
kalnaren's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Oakville, Ontario
Nope, same mechbox.. wires just run to a different place.
__________________

Quote:
"Someone in a Prius tried to race me at a stop sign the other day. I couldn't believe it. I had him for the first 100 feet or so but I can only walk so fast."
kalnaren is offline   Reply With Quote
ReplyTop


Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Newbie Tank

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Airsoft Canada
AirsoftParts.ca

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 22:53.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.