Airsoft Canada
BuyAirsoft

Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Newbie Tank
Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

King arms Troy M4

:

Newbie Tank

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old June 1st, 2009, 10:27   #1
Neckroz
 
Neckroz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Waterloo ON
Send a message via MSN to Neckroz Send a message via Skype™ to Neckroz
King arms Troy M4

hey all. ive been trolling many forums looking at guns and reaerching what i like and what i dont like. what i have found i ike is these very nicley upgraded m4's and i am kinda leaning into that directon do the fact that i wanna make a Navy S.E.A.L style loadout. so any ways time to get to the point. i found a gun that looks like it is highly upgradable and can take a beating its the King Arms Troy M4. the question im asking is is it available for retail or being shipped into canada and how much do these puppies go for?
Neckroz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 1st, 2009, 11:08   #2
wildcard
 
wildcard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: In my man cave
Send a message via MSN to wildcard Send a message via Yahoo to wildcard
a new Troy m4 should run you around $1000 or more depending on the model and the only way to get it is either through classified or one of the few retailers thatdo custom orders. They are worth their price all my King Arms AEG (FAL, Galil, TROY) are my work horses, they shoot like a dream even better than my PTW.
__________________
wildcard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 1st, 2009, 12:23   #3
SHÖCK
aka SNK or Shaniqua
 
SHÖCK's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Calgary, AB
They shoot stock at 300 FPS though right? Gearbox needs internal upgrades.
__________________
SHÖCK
SHÖCK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 1st, 2009, 12:57   #4
Chingyul
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Calgary, Alberta
Don't "NEED" an upgrade. Fine for CQB, but if you want to take it outside, it could use a better spring and spring guide.
__________________
Archived Buy/Sell Rating
Chingyul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 1st, 2009, 13:18   #5
wildcard
 
wildcard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: In my man cave
Send a message via MSN to wildcard Send a message via Yahoo to wildcard
Quote:
Originally Posted by SNK View Post
They shoot stock at 300 FPS though right? Gearbox needs internal upgrades.
no need for upgrades, the only upgrade i did for my FAL was a better nozzle and spring guide. As for the M4 all you need is a stiffer spring to reach pass the 320fps but why??? at stock version my CQB was at par with some of the modified AEG. King Arms are made ready to run picture them as a HK version of Tokyo Marui
__________________
wildcard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 1st, 2009, 16:05   #6
Neckroz
 
Neckroz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Waterloo ON
Send a message via MSN to Neckroz Send a message via Skype™ to Neckroz
hmmmmmmm. well i was planning to upgrade it as i went along. so i guess from what im getting from you guys is that i should start my upgrades with a stiffer spring. any one got some suggestions in what one i should put in if i do purchase a KA troy m4 so i can make it shoot at about 350 fps so it will be good for CQB or outdoor
Neckroz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 1st, 2009, 16:10   #7
m102404
Tys
 
m102404's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Toronto
Chrony it out of the box first. From what I've seen the KA's are 330-350fps w/ 0.20 stock....not sure about the latest batch.

The difference between 350fps and 330fps in CQB/Indoors is nothing.
m102404 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 1st, 2009, 16:28   #8
Neckroz
 
Neckroz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Waterloo ON
Send a message via MSN to Neckroz Send a message via Skype™ to Neckroz
Quote:
Originally Posted by m102404 View Post
The difference between 350fps and 330fps in CQB/Indoors is nothing.
i understand that but i want to use it for outdoors aswell is shooting 330 outdoor stil ok? like i know i will loose range and all but how much distance would i loose from 350 to 330 fps. im not good at math but im guessing the loss of 20 fps would result in 20 feet range loss? correct me if i am wrong please so i can know for future referance.
Neckroz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 1st, 2009, 16:36   #9
m102404
Tys
 
m102404's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Toronto
Chrony it first. 2 of the last KA's that I've seen came out at 351fps w/0.20's with the hopup off. The one before that was 330fps...I added a tightbore, better spring guide, air-seal nozzle and it's bang on 350fps with the stock spring. With a M110 spring it's bang on 390-ish.

That's just about as close as you can get but still be under the generally accepted indoor/cqb 350FPS Maximum Limit.

If you're shooting 330fps the range/distance that you'll pick up by adding 19fps will be minimal. 10-20 feet is the matter of 3-6 big steps...

If you're shooting 300...the 35-49 fps that you'll pickup with a stiffer spring is noticeable. The difference between 330-ish and 380-ish when outdoors is noticeable.
m102404 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 1st, 2009, 18:58   #10
Muffin
 
Muffin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Manitoba
My KA Troy chronied at 307-310 consistant with .25's, so I'd say close to 350 with .2's no?
Needless to say I'm super satisfied with mine, the quality of the materials is lovely.
I've yet to see any need to open the mechbox.
Muffin is offline   Reply With Quote
ReplyTop


Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Newbie Tank

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Airsoft Canada
BuyAirsoft

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 17:53.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.