Airsoft Canada
MILSIG

Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Newbie Tank
Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

Pressure Switch

:

Newbie Tank

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old May 22nd, 2009, 16:31   #1
turok_t
 
turok_t's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Pressure Switch

What do you guys usually use to attach the pressure switch from a flashlight or laser to the vertical forgrip of an M4? Do u u guys just use duct tape? Some foregrips I saw actually have a cavity for the switch to be placed, but my vertical forgrip is just a generic one from CA
turok_t is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 22nd, 2009, 16:44   #2
m102404
Tys
 
m102404's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Toronto
you could get some velcro tape. stick one side to the grip/the other to the switch

or doublesided tape/foam

or just elastic band it on


You could start a "turok_t's questions" thread...and not create a separate thread for every question that pops into your head. They're reasonable questions though...well written, which is nice.

Have fun,

Tys

Last edited by m102404; May 22nd, 2009 at 16:47..
m102404 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 22nd, 2009, 18:24   #3
Jayhad
 
Jayhad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Calgary
some accesories come with a large rubber band that goes around your fore grip to hold the switch. When I bought my Pelican light and switch it came with one.
__________________
JAYHAD: Commander - Airsoft Assassins
distributing plastic death one nerd at a time
JOC Age Verifier
Quote:
Originally Posted by kos View Post
I swear, I didn't find out about it till I got home from bangin' little miss rotten-crotch!
Jayhad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 22nd, 2009, 18:35   #4
-Skeletor-
formerly -MikeL-
 
-Skeletor-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
From work I got a light with a pressure switch aswell as a PAQ4 both came with velcro. I just stuck the velcro onto the vert grip and wrapped two strips of guntape around it.
-Skeletor- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 22nd, 2009, 19:44   #5
lemegacool
 
lemegacool's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: notre dame des prairies /quebec
i use electical tape, works wonderfully
__________________

member of fire team NOM. my other regular forum: www.toyotanation.com / gen3,gen4 camry
lemegacool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 22nd, 2009, 20:00   #6
coach
aka coachster
 
coach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: T dot
I use a loose zip ties/cable ties so that I can push it out of the way without changing my grip much. it falls back in place beside the vert grip when I take my hand away.
coach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 22nd, 2009, 22:16   #7
turok_t
 
turok_t's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Thanks for all your help guys.. Sorry for all the questions I have been posting, but I always have soo many questions to ask for some reason and I guess i just wanted to be well acquainted with my options and get the best stuff that fits my needs.
turok_t is offline   Reply With Quote
ReplyTop


Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Newbie Tank

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Airsoft Canada
MILSIG

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:03.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.