Airsoft Canada
BuyAirsoft

Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Newbie Tank
Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

Crane stock on G&G m4a1

:

Newbie Tank

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old May 12th, 2009, 23:48   #1
illusive6296
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Brampton
Crane stock on G&G m4a1

So my last post I asked about rewiring my mechbox from front to the back so I could use a crane stock. A new rear switch assembly seem to be the way to go.

Now from looking through tutorials online from various forums, it seems a lot of people had to modify their receivers and/or their stock pipe to facilitate the wires. However, I've seen crane stocks on retailers site, that come with the stock pipe and notched circular plate that I'm guessing holds the pipe to your box. Is this plate notch so you could slip the wiring through the stock pipe? If so has anyone installed a crane stock in this manner? thanks
illusive6296 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 13th, 2009, 00:49   #2
Eeyore
Suburban Gun Runner
 
Eeyore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: St Lambert, Quebec
Talk to Huang or ILLusion. Huang sold me a buffer tube thats LIPO ready. Pretty sure its what you need.
Eeyore is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 13th, 2009, 00:53   #3
AngelusNex
formerly Sepulcrum
 
AngelusNex's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Kingston,ON, aka Funkasia
Send a message via MSN to AngelusNex
Quote:
Originally Posted by illusive6296 View Post
So my last post I asked about rewiring my mechbox from front to the back so I could use a crane stock. A new rear switch assembly seem to be the way to go.

Now from looking through tutorials online from various forums, it seems a lot of people had to modify their receivers and/or their stock pipe to facilitate the wires. However, I've seen crane stocks on retailers site, that come with the stock pipe and notched circular plate that I'm guessing holds the pipe to your box. Is this plate notch so you could slip the wiring through the stock pipe? If so has anyone installed a crane stock in this manner? thanks
Get a crane stock with the tube. You SHOULD not need to modify anything. if you do it won't be much, you can always PM me if you need help with this modification and I'll walk you through it.

Quote:
Originally Posted by notom66866 View Post
Talk to Huang or ILLusion. Huang sold me a buffer tube thats LIPO ready. Pretty sure its what you need.
He mentioned nothing of Lipos.
AngelusNex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 13th, 2009, 01:03   #4
Eeyore
Suburban Gun Runner
 
Eeyore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: St Lambert, Quebec
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sepulcrum View Post
He mentioned nothing of Lipos.
I realize that, what I was trting to point out is that if it had a space for a LIPO it has to be able to pass a wire through it.
Eeyore is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 13th, 2009, 08:37   #5
m102404
Tys
 
m102404's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Toronto
Yes, the notch in the plate (receiver cover) is for passing the wires from the mechbox through to the receiver stub.

Some receiver stubs are filed flat on the bottom to provide room for wires. Some are routed with a groove/channel.

Some stock tubes have a channel cut on the inside for wiring...so the wires would fit (it's usually pretty tight) between the outside of the receiver stub and the inside of the stock pipe. That's the nicest setup.

Otherwise, you can cut into the stock pipe and run the wires inside the receiver stub....or route a channel in the receiver stubb and cut it short. Obviously these two options are more work.

In this day and age...where's the wireless AEG?!?

Best of luck,

Tys
m102404 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 13th, 2009, 14:39   #6
illusive6296
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Brampton
Quote:
Originally Posted by m102404 View Post
Some receiver stubs are filed flat on the bottom to provide room for wires.

Tys
My receiver stub does in fact have grooves on the bottom to pass wires through. The only thing I was really concerned about was the fact that my stock buffer tube was seperated inside with just a screw hole. Ive seen some of the newer crane stock come with buffer tubes along with the notched tube plate. Does anyone have a picture of the inside of the buffer tube, better yet, a picture of the whole setup with the plate installed inside the tube? I'm going to check out huangs store sometime next weekend but I prefer to know what Im actually buying instead of wasting his time asking newb questions.

Gotta love the newb tank, anyones so helpful and never judgemental..:tup:
illusive6296 is offline   Reply With Quote
ReplyTop


Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Newbie Tank

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Airsoft Canada
BuyAirsoft

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 21:03.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.