Airsoft Canada
007 Licence to Shoot

Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Newbie Tank
Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

Pressure switch for G&P M3 TacLight?

:

Newbie Tank

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old April 19th, 2009, 17:09   #1
Stupideye
 
Stupideye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Winnipeg, Manitoba
Pressure switch for G&P M3 TacLight?

Hey there,

I found this M3 TacLight on Ehobby and I was wondering where I could find a pressure switch that would work with it for my Glock.

Thanks.
Stupideye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 19th, 2009, 17:20   #2
ILLusion
GBB Whisperer
 
ILLusion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Toronto
I would not recommend pressure switches at all. They are very prone to failure.

The M3 is designed to be easily toggled on and off via a paddle switch on the back of the unit that does not force you to change your hand position significantly. The paddle switch allows you to do momentary on or constant on.

You definitely do not need the pressure switch.

I have the same unit for sale, but also including a rechargeable battery set AND an extra 3 cell bulb that outputs more light power than the real M3.
ILLusion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 19th, 2009, 17:40   #3
Stupideye
 
Stupideye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Winnipeg, Manitoba
Quote:
Originally Posted by ILLusion View Post
I would not recommend pressure switches at all. They are very prone to failure.

The M3 is designed to be easily toggled on and off via a paddle switch on the back of the unit that does not force you to change your hand position significantly. The paddle switch allows you to do momentary on or constant on.

You definitely do not need the pressure switch.

I have the same unit for sale, but also including a rechargeable battery set AND an extra 3 cell bulb that outputs more light power than the real M3.
Ok, thanks for letting me know. The only reason I was thinking of a pressure switch was because in CQB, its nice to be able to quickly flip on your light on someone, but if they suck anyway I guess I wont need one. I'll probably just go with the light.

Thanks again.
Stupideye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 19th, 2009, 17:56   #4
ILLusion
GBB Whisperer
 
ILLusion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Toronto
The lights momentary paddle switch is faster, and more reliable than any pressure pad.
ILLusion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 19th, 2009, 18:29   #5
Crunchmeister
 
Crunchmeister's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: In your bedroom going though your underwear drawer
Quote:
Originally Posted by ILLusion View Post
The lights momentary paddle switch is faster, and more reliable than any pressure pad.
+1 to that. I have the G&P M3 and I like the paddle switch a lot better than any pressure switch setup I've tried to far on a pistol.
__________________
Crunchmeister is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 19th, 2009, 18:31   #6
dpvu
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Calgary
Send a message via MSN to dpvu
If you really do insist on one, G&P makes a pressure switch for the M3. It replaces the end cap. You can find it on Redwolf, eHobby etc.
__________________
JG HK416
KWA USP
dpvu is offline   Reply With Quote
ReplyTop


Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Newbie Tank

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Airsoft Canada
007 Licence to Shoot

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 16:17.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.