Airsoft Canada
MILSIG

Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Newbie Tank
Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

Aftermath?

:

Newbie Tank

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old April 17th, 2009, 22:39   #1
Zamadu
 
Zamadu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: London, ON
Send a message via Yahoo to Zamadu
Aftermath?

whats the rail type on aftermath guns?
Zamadu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 18th, 2009, 00:28   #2
Buzzrexx
 
Buzzrexx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Planet P1C-R19
Same rail type as pretty much everything else out there. Size in mm? Don't know off the top of my head.
__________________
Buzzrexx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 18th, 2009, 00:30   #3
ujiro
 
ujiro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Burlington, ON
Send a message via MSN to ujiro
20mm
__________________
I love freedom and consequently America
ujiro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 18th, 2009, 11:59   #4
Zamadu
 
Zamadu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: London, ON
Send a message via Yahoo to Zamadu
ok thank you very much
Zamadu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 18th, 2009, 12:34   #5
Piper
 
Piper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Ottawa
The vast majority of rails these day (especially for military use) are called picatinny rails (or MIL-STD-1913), and have a particular set of technical specs. A lot of civilian equipment/rifles use weaver type rails. They are virtually identical, and the nice thing about that is anything that can fit a civilian weaver-type rail, can fit a picatinny rail, although the reverse isn't always true (although in most cases it is true, and virtually all companies design equipment for both). Indeed, I can't think of anybody whose had any problem with putting any equipment on a weaver rail. Both picatinny rails and weaver rails are 20mm wide.

In other words, if it looks like a rail, you're good to go.
Piper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 18th, 2009, 16:52   #6
RockinShaun
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Mississauga
if picatinny equipment doesn't fit on the weaver rail I have found that by increasing the depth of the grooves on the weaver rails will solve the problem 9 times out of 10
RockinShaun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 19th, 2009, 21:02   #7
Tugg
 
Tugg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: KW
what does aftermath use? weaver?
Tugg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 19th, 2009, 21:34   #8
kalnaren
 
kalnaren's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Oakville, Ontario
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tugg View Post
what does aftermath use? weaver?
Did you even read this thread?
__________________

Quote:
"Someone in a Prius tried to race me at a stop sign the other day. I couldn't believe it. I had him for the first 100 feet or so but I can only walk so fast."
kalnaren is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 19th, 2009, 21:38   #9
KND
* AV revoked *
 
KND's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Downtown Montreal
If the gun you are talking about on this site then they are using weaver 20 mm rail. Hope it end the thread.

http://www.aftermathairsoft.com/products.aspx

KND
__________________

KND is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 19th, 2009, 22:23   #10
FlyingCats
 
FlyingCats's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Oakville,Ontario
Send a message via MSN to FlyingCats
Quote:
Originally Posted by kalnaren View Post
Did you even read this thread?
AHAHAHAH that was funny. QFT.
__________________
Loadout:
ICS M4A1 Carbine

Accessories
2 m4 hi-caps, 5 m4 mid caps

houston vest
FlyingCats is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 19th, 2009, 23:23   #11
Tugg
 
Tugg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: KW
Quote:
Originally Posted by kalnaren View Post
Did you even read this thread?
Yes I did and it didn't say anywhere (except knd) what rails are on the guns. All it says is that both rails are the same and that they are 20mm but that doesn't help me any. No need to be rude, just answer the question.

Last edited by Tugg; April 19th, 2009 at 23:26..
Tugg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 19th, 2009, 23:27   #12
kalnaren
 
kalnaren's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Oakville, Ontario
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tugg View Post
Yes I did and it didn't say anywhere what rails are on the guns. All it says is that both rails are the same and that they are 20mm but that doesn't help me any. No need to be rude, just answer the question.
Not being rude. I would have thought Piper's post pretty much answered the question.
__________________

Quote:
"Someone in a Prius tried to race me at a stop sign the other day. I couldn't believe it. I had him for the first 100 feet or so but I can only walk so fast."
kalnaren is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 19th, 2009, 23:47   #13
JTF27
 
JTF27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Halifax, NS
Send a message via MSN to JTF27
Quote:
Originally Posted by ujiro View Post
20mm
3rd post in. Just saying.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hades View Post
I agree!! I always have my good long thinking shits while sitting on the can and wearing a good sturdy pair of boots.
JTF27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 20th, 2009, 00:07   #14
The_Decider
 
The_Decider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Winnipeg MB
The Kraken SOCOM and Kurz look kinda cool.
The_Decider is offline   Reply With Quote
ReplyTop


Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Newbie Tank

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Airsoft Canada
MILSIG

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 21:07.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.