Airsoft Canada
BuyAirsoft

Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Newbie Tank
Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

KWA G36C battery problem

:

Newbie Tank

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old April 1st, 2009, 09:13   #1
JohnnyPistoll
 
JohnnyPistoll's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: St-Hyacinthe, Qc
KWA G36C battery problem

Mon ami vien de se procurer un G36C et il a acheter une batterie 9.6V 4200ma de type large avec l'adaptateur large-mini. Mais sa rentre bin fit dans son handguard sauf qu'avec le fillage il nest pas capable de le refermer. merci de prendre votre temps et si sa serais possible jaimerais avoir une reponse le plus tot possible. merci les boiiii
JohnnyPistoll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 1st, 2009, 09:55   #2
JohnnyPistoll
 
JohnnyPistoll's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: St-Hyacinthe, Qc
the question is..... how to fit a 9.6v 4200ma baterry in an handguard of G36C from kwa. thx for the help.
JohnnyPistoll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 1st, 2009, 10:07   #3
TokyoSeven
Red Wine & Adderall
 
TokyoSeven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Saskatoon, SK
Ive never owned a G36 series airsoft gun before, however I do believe certain companies out there make expanded handguards that are designed to fit larger batteries. Im unsure if it is possible to fit a 9.6v battery in the stock handguard without modifcation. Perhaps someone with the appropriate knowledge will chime in shortly.
__________________


"Its only a little bit on fire"
TokyoSeven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 1st, 2009, 10:15   #4
m102404
Tys
 
m102404's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Toronto
Unless it's radically different from all the other G36C's that I've seen...you can't fit a large battery in the handguard. With the stock body/setup, you're stuck to 8.4v mini batteries...or with a little mod (you cut out part of the gas tube) you can get a 9.6v mini.

Other guys will do the following to get more power:
1. Change the front end to a G36K...still stuck with mini's but there's more room
2. Swap to a G&P G36 folding sniper stock (that will hold a large battery)...need to rewire the mechbox (easy to do)
3. Reroute wiring and use an external battery bag...either strapped to the buttstock or sling.
4. You could go with LiPo batteries.

Out of those options...I'd personally go with #4...but if LiPo batteries aren't your thing, #2 is probably your best bet.

Best of luck,

Tys
m102404 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 1st, 2009, 10:18   #5
chaosnemesis
 
chaosnemesis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Toronto
the kwa already comes with a large handguard. The question is actually regarding how to fit the large tamiya 9.6 to the stock mini that kwa provides.

The best way is to replace the connector all together. I have a kwa g36 and have replaced it with a deans (t shape) connector. This does require some soldering tho. Alternatively you can just buy a small to large tamiya adaptor.
chaosnemesis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 1st, 2009, 10:24   #6
chaosnemesis
 
chaosnemesis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Toronto
sorry I've just read the French quuestion. You buddy can't fit both the large battery and the small to large adaptor in the large handguard? You'll have to switch to deans. Even though it's a large hand guard it's a very tight fit. it's possible but it'll take too long. Much easier to go deans.
chaosnemesis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 1st, 2009, 10:30   #7
m102404
Tys
 
m102404's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Toronto
Hahaha...didn't read the French part...sorry. The KWA G36 handguard must be huge compared to the others to take a large 9.6v.
m102404 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 1st, 2009, 11:07   #8
chaosnemesis
 
chaosnemesis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Toronto
I've got both kwa and ca g36c and yeah the kwa is much bigger. Actually quite comfortable. This is why I've switched to deans. If I swap guards I don't worry about connector issues.
chaosnemesis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 1st, 2009, 11:37   #9
m102404
Tys
 
m102404's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Toronto
Sorry to drift off topic a little...but can you put the KWA handguard on the CA?
m102404 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 1st, 2009, 12:05   #10
chaosnemesis
 
chaosnemesis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Toronto
yes, hand guard fits with no mods needed. the stock, however, is slightly off. Don't know why, the hinge portion fits in fine but it doesn't snap in the lock properly. Same with the mags (hi-caps) the nubs are spaced apart diferently. It LOOKS like it should fit but it doesn't.
chaosnemesis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 16th, 2009, 07:52   #11
Warlock
 
Warlock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Laurentians
The trick is to order a large 8.4V batterry with a small tamiya installed. You can get it from www.cheapbatterypack.com
In that way, the wiring won't cause any interference.
__________________
Warlock is offline   Reply With Quote
ReplyTop


Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Newbie Tank

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Airsoft Canada
BuyAirsoft

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 18:24.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.