Airsoft Canada
MILSIG

Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Newbie Tank
Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

Classic Army SCAR-L no shoot

:

Newbie Tank

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old March 24th, 2009, 18:47   #1
Danneichh
Danneichh
 
Danneichh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Shelburne, Ontario, Canada
Classic Army SCAR-L no shoot

Hey everybody, i recently purchased a Classic Army SCAR-L from the classifieds, and apparently it's fucked. I can't seem to get it to work, i've tried different batteries, but so far haven't taken it apart, as i have no clue how to do it. I can't find a walkthrough of how to dissassemble it anywhere, and i was wondering if anyone on the forum knows how. i'm looking for help as soon as possible, thanks!
Danneichh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 24th, 2009, 18:48   #2
ujiro
 
ujiro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Burlington, ON
Send a message via MSN to ujiro
http://www.airsoftforum.com/board/Sc...tml&p=17401004

second post in, looks like a good explanation.

what happens when you pull the trigger. no sound at all? or a click.
__________________
I love freedom and consequently America
ujiro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 24th, 2009, 18:52   #3
Danneichh
Danneichh
 
Danneichh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Shelburne, Ontario, Canada
thanks man, i get a click, it sounds like the piston isn't going all the way through it's cycle, because of the motor. My brother's A&K M249 works fine with the same battery, as soon as it goes in my gun we get nothing. I've checked the wiring, and there's no fuse, and a few solder points that weren't very well done.
Danneichh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 24th, 2009, 18:53   #4
ujiro
 
ujiro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Burlington, ON
Send a message via MSN to ujiro
Hm that's curious. So both batteries just make a click. Does the piston partly go through the cycle, ie.. do you hear some gear/motor noise, and it cranks halfway but then stops.
__________________
I love freedom and consequently America
ujiro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 24th, 2009, 18:59   #5
Danneichh
Danneichh
 
Danneichh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Shelburne, Ontario, Canada
yeah, kinda sounds like that, i've been told by someone else that it could be that the battery isn't strong enough, as we don't currently have a charger, and the battery didn't come fully charged. However, we've tried the same battery in both guns, it works in the SAW, but not in my SCAR.
Danneichh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 24th, 2009, 19:00   #6
Rock 'N' Roll Outlaw
 
Rock 'N' Roll Outlaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Mississauga, ON -- The Brotherhood Of Eternal Sleep
Sounds like the motor height is off. If you know any good gun techs I say you take it to them.
__________________
My trust is in whiskey, in weed and in Slayer, its GODDAMN ELECTRIC - Pantera

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pliskin View Post
This is the equivalent to knocking on deaths door and blowing his head off with a shotgun.
Rock 'N' Roll Outlaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 24th, 2009, 19:02   #7
MadMorbius
Administrator Malleus Veto
 
MadMorbius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Mississauga, Ontario
Send a message via ICQ to MadMorbius
I've renamed your thread to more properly reflect the question being asked. Please avoid generic thread titles.
__________________
[/FONT]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deaf_shooter View Post
what if it model after his?
MadMorbius is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 24th, 2009, 19:08   #8
Danneichh
Danneichh
 
Danneichh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Shelburne, Ontario, Canada
sorry about that moribus, but i've already hit a snag: Half the fucking hex screws are stripped. any ways to fix that?
Danneichh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 24th, 2009, 19:13   #9
Danneichh
Danneichh
 
Danneichh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Shelburne, Ontario, Canada
Well, does anyone know of any gun tech's near Orangeville/brampton/mississauga? Preferable one with airsoft experience?
Danneichh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 24th, 2009, 19:14   #10
ujiro
 
ujiro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Burlington, ON
Send a message via MSN to ujiro
:S. Easiest way to get those out is dremel a notch in them so that you can fit a flathead screwdriver bit into there, and take it out that way. But never reuse those screws if you do mod them like that to get them out. Is that the hex keys on the mechbox you mean?
__________________
I love freedom and consequently America
ujiro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 24th, 2009, 19:19   #11
Danneichh
Danneichh
 
Danneichh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Shelburne, Ontario, Canada
nah, the one's on the upper receiver, i can't even get to the mechbox lol.
Danneichh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 24th, 2009, 19:20   #12
HaloSix4
aka Halo64
 
HaloSix4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Uxbridge, ON
Send a message via ICQ to HaloSix4 Send a message via MSN to HaloSix4
There are some hex screws that you do not have to remove, and i don't know if you even can.
__________________
Code:
Medgear Development Inc™ :: Custom design and manufacturing
For your Custom Gear
Saving Time By Design 
Medgear@powergate.ca
HaloSix4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 24th, 2009, 19:27   #13
Danneichh
Danneichh
 
Danneichh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Shelburne, Ontario, Canada
gotcha. I was removing them according to the guide in the link, and that's when i ran into the stripped screws.
Danneichh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 12th, 2009, 14:13   #14
Knightwarrier
 
Knightwarrier's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: South Alberta
Send a message via MSN to Knightwarrier
Getting stripped screws uot is like the other poster recommended, use a dremil and cut a slot in the top that you can then remove it with a slotted screwdriver. As for your scar not firing, mine had a similar issue awhile ago and to fix it you DO need to fully disassemble the gearbox. In mine the electrical contact that engages when you pull the trigger didn't have enough pressure applied when the trigger was fully forward resulting in a half cycle on the piston and then it would quit. Taking the gearbox apart with the piston half cocked resulted in a broken tappet plate so watch for that. To fix the electrical issue all that was required was to bend the two contact plates together that the trigger pushes into.



Item "H" is the electrical block you are looking for. Hope this helps.
__________________
Knightwarrier is offline   Reply With Quote
ReplyTop


Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Newbie Tank

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Airsoft Canada
MILSIG

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 14:51.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.