Airsoft Canada
MILSIG

Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Newbie Tank
Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

Need help! Classic Army G36 performance issue

:

Newbie Tank

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old March 22nd, 2009, 23:27   #1
SharksRule
 
SharksRule's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Need help! Classic Army G36 performance issue

Hi, I have a Classic Army g36c and it worked fine for a while. Then something was weird so I took the gearbox apart and then everything was fin, the gears spun properly the motor spun fine and everything. So I put the gearbox back together, then I put it in the gun, screwed everything and done. I just fired it just to see if it shot, and the rate of fire was fine! So i put my magazine in and gues what? The bb's went only 1 feet and fell. I was like WTF! So I took it apart again, and EVERYTHING WAS FINE! So I checked youtube to see if I put things back properly and I did. I don't know whats happening so please help!
SharksRule is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 22nd, 2009, 23:29   #2
The Saint
 
The Saint's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Quebec
You didn't accidentally pinch the battery wires between your hopup unit and mechbox, did you? That'd prevent the hopup unit from making the nozzle properly and you'd be losing air all over the place.
__________________
"The Bird of Hermes is My Name, Eating My Wings to Make Me Tame."
The Saint is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 22nd, 2009, 23:29   #3
ujiro
 
ujiro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Burlington, ON
Send a message via MSN to ujiro
Did you put the tappet plate spring back in? That sounds like it could be caused by the tappet plate spring missing. Otherwise there is some serious compression issue, where the piston head is getting 0 seal in the cylinder.
__________________
I love freedom and consequently America
ujiro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 22nd, 2009, 23:31   #4
SharksRule
 
SharksRule's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
I'm not lying to you and I have no need to lie cause I need help. Everything is in the correct place, and the rate of fire and everything is just perfect! The wiring could be, lemme check.
SharksRule is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 22nd, 2009, 23:36   #5
ujiro
 
ujiro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Burlington, ON
Send a message via MSN to ujiro
Yeah that sounds more like it then. Something is causing something to be misaligned and not getting good seal.
__________________
I love freedom and consequently America
ujiro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 22nd, 2009, 23:39   #6
SharksRule
 
SharksRule's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
I looked at EVERYTHING and moved some wires a little and it still doesn't shoot properly. The bbs just comes out of the barrle and drops.
SharksRule is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 22nd, 2009, 23:44   #7
KNIVEZS
 
KNIVEZS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: mujahideen
YouTube - M2U00767

kinda have the same problem w/ my ak. thee bb's just drop out of the barrel
__________________
Latest Infractions Received : Being a dumb ass - Inspired by pusangani


Quote:
Originally Posted by TokyoSeven
Tip of the day: When removing a chain of anal beads from your lovers rectum. Do not pull them out as if you were attempting to start a lawn mower.

sexy time
KNIVEZS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 22nd, 2009, 23:47   #8
SharksRule
 
SharksRule's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
YEAH! Thats my EXACT problem except my rate of fire sounds fine. For my shooting, it sounds normal but the performance not so much. For mine the bbs all "drop" every shot i take, so around 12 bbs "drop" a second. I NEED A SOLUTION!!
SharksRule is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 22nd, 2009, 23:51   #9
wildcard
 
wildcard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: In my man cave
Send a message via MSN to wildcard Send a message via Yahoo to wildcard
have you try the hop up??
__________________
wildcard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 22nd, 2009, 23:53   #10
KNIVEZS
 
KNIVEZS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: mujahideen
a gundoc told me that its probably the hop-up rubber is torn
__________________
Latest Infractions Received : Being a dumb ass - Inspired by pusangani


Quote:
Originally Posted by TokyoSeven
Tip of the day: When removing a chain of anal beads from your lovers rectum. Do not pull them out as if you were attempting to start a lawn mower.

sexy time
KNIVEZS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 22nd, 2009, 23:53   #11
ujiro
 
ujiro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Burlington, ON
Send a message via MSN to ujiro
Yeah, hop up could be entirely on, and blocking the barrel
__________________
I love freedom and consequently America
ujiro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 22nd, 2009, 23:57   #12
HaloSix4
aka Halo64
 
HaloSix4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Uxbridge, ON
Send a message via ICQ to HaloSix4 Send a message via MSN to HaloSix4
Try the Hop-up rubber, I had an old TM MP5 that had this problem, i sold it for $100 thinking it was dead, the buyer then told me he fixed it with an new hop-up rubber. So try that.
__________________
Code:
Medgear Development Inc™ :: Custom design and manufacturing
For your Custom Gear
Saving Time By Design 
Medgear@powergate.ca

Last edited by HaloSix4; March 23rd, 2009 at 00:00..
HaloSix4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 23rd, 2009, 00:07   #13
SharksRule
 
SharksRule's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Thanks guys, ill try it
SharksRule is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 23rd, 2009, 01:49   #14
SharksRule
 
SharksRule's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
I tried, and I fiddled with the hop up and I took it apart and did stuff with this circular rubber thing and guess wut? The bbs don't drop but they shoot 2 feet now! but not even close to what it used to shoot like. PLease help, cause i dont this its the hop up!
SharksRule is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 23rd, 2009, 08:38   #15
wildcard
 
wildcard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: In my man cave
Send a message via MSN to wildcard Send a message via Yahoo to wildcard
OK two things, first adjust hop up by turning it off (Opposite way oof the arrow inscribed on the wheel) then turn it slowly bit by bit and fire a round each time until your BB's are flying straight.
If That didn't work then disassembled your front end and check the hop up rubber see if it is torn or worse yet see if it is sitting properly in the grove (the little slit in your barrel)
__________________
wildcard is offline   Reply With Quote
ReplyTop


Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Newbie Tank

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Airsoft Canada
MILSIG

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:32.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.