Airsoft Canada
AirsoftParts.ca

Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Newbie Tank
Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

Help!!!

:

Newbie Tank

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old January 4th, 2009, 21:43   #1
ndballazzzz313
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Help!!!

I just bought an aftermath kraken ak-47, so i took it out of the box charged it for the recomended 5 hrs and shot it. i then unpluged it from my gun and when i went to go use the gun the next day at my friends house it worked ok then it died. so i went home and charged it for another 5 hrs and i plug the battery in . click click. the gun doesent fire. i charged the battery even more and it got a little bit hot so i unplugged it. i checked the fuse in the rear and it wasent broken so i dont know what to do . what can it be?? help please? thanks very much
ndballazzzz313 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 4th, 2009, 21:46   #2
kalnaren
 
kalnaren's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Oakville, Ontario
Quote:
Originally Posted by ndballazzzz313 View Post
I just bought an aftermath kraken ak-47, so i took it out of the box charged it for the recomended 5 hrs and shot it. i then unpluged it from my gun and when i went to go use the gun the next day at my friends house it worked ok then it died. so i went home and charged it for another 5 hrs and i plug the battery in . click click. the gun doesent fire. i charged the battery even more and it got a little bit hot so i unplugged it. i checked the fuse in the rear and it wasent broken so i dont know what to do . what can it be?? help please? thanks very much
Does the gun "click" when you pull the trigger? (Like, can you hear the mechbox trying to do anything?) or does it simply do absolutly nothing?
__________________

Quote:
"Someone in a Prius tried to race me at a stop sign the other day. I couldn't believe it. I had him for the first 100 feet or so but I can only walk so fast."
kalnaren is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 4th, 2009, 21:47   #3
TokyoSeven
Red Wine & Adderall
 
TokyoSeven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Saskatoon, SK
Its a good possibility that that your mechbox could be jammed up, or your battery was not a good battery to start and can no longer hold the juice to turn your motor over.

If you feel confident in your mechanical skills you look up how to take apart an AK style airsoft gun at www.mechbox.com

If its the battery you may have to aquire another one from whatever source you see fit.
__________________


"Its only a little bit on fire"
TokyoSeven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 4th, 2009, 21:52   #4
Solidsnake25
 
Solidsnake25's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Vaughan
Does the battery get hot when you plug it into the gun or fire?
It could be a mechbox seizure or short circut or bad battery.
Dont plug the battery in and hold fire for long anymore because that wont fix it, and you could damage your motor.
Try with a friends battery and see if it fires. If it does not then its not the battery.
If its not the battery your better off sending the gun to a guntech to fix have a look at it, as it will most likely involve opening the mechbox.


I have lots of experience fixing krackens and broxas and lycoons, if your in the GTA area pm me.

Last edited by Solidsnake25; January 4th, 2009 at 21:56..
Solidsnake25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 4th, 2009, 22:09   #5
ndballazzzz313
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
my dad has a battery testor and he tested the battery and it had juice. and when i pull the trigger it just doesent do anything. i hope maby aftermath will give me a new one as i only had it for 3 days.
ndballazzzz313 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 4th, 2009, 22:10   #6
ndballazzzz313
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
the battery got hot because i charged it for too long so the battery is holding a charge.
ndballazzzz313 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 4th, 2009, 22:57   #7
kalnaren
 
kalnaren's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Oakville, Ontario
I'd wager the mechbox is locked up. You'll need to remove the mechbox, remove the motor, and trip the anti-reversal latch.

It could also just be the connectors. Take the multimeter and test for continuity between where the battery plugs in and where the wires reach the motor.
__________________

Quote:
"Someone in a Prius tried to race me at a stop sign the other day. I couldn't believe it. I had him for the first 100 feet or so but I can only walk so fast."
kalnaren is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 4th, 2009, 23:06   #8
Wrath144
formerly steyr
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Winnipeg, Manitoba
Are you trying in both semi- and full-auto? Could be a semi-auto lockup.
Wrath144 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 4th, 2009, 23:10   #9
Muffin
 
Muffin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Manitoba
This seems to common issue for the 'wonderful' Krakens. I'll agree with the others in saying, your gearbox is jammed and you'll need a new battery(even with a new Kraken, the stock batteries suck).
Muffin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 4th, 2009, 23:28   #10
Defcon_Carl
formerly carl05229
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Scarborough / Toronto
I had a similar issue with my ak before. try checking if the selector switch is aligned properly. you can go to www.mechbox.com and watch the simple video of how to get to the gearbox of an ak its really easy. you dont have to open the mechbox just take it out and re-align the selctor switch and it should solve the problem
Defcon_Carl is offline   Reply With Quote
ReplyTop


Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Newbie Tank

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Airsoft Canada
AirsoftParts.ca

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 23:57.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.